Young Artist 2018

Sixty seven entries gave us a great competition!

Clitheroe Rotary's Young Artist Competition proved very popular this year. In the three age categories there were a total of 67 entries which gave the four judges much to ponder on. The entrants were asked to produce a piece of art on the theme of ‘A Different Perspective.’


In the Senior section the winner was Nicole Zaremba, second place was Rebecca Stevens, and third place went to Chloe Gallagher;  all three came from St Augustine’s School.


In the Intermediate section the winner was Holly Cocker, second was Adam Warwick (both from St Augustine’s) and third place went to Panithra Suresh (from CRGS).


In the Junior section the winner was Isobel Sant from Whalley School, second place was Daniel O’Hagan from Barrow school and third place went to Elissa Walton from Whalley school.


All the placed contestants received a certificate and a  Hobbycraft voucher to spend on materials of their choice.


Rotarian Martin Hill who organised the event was impressed by the varied interpretations of all the entries and was very grateful to the judges who had an unenviable task in selecting the award winners.


(ALL fields required)