Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Sat 29th June 2019 Bracknell Samaritans Run, June 2019

Easthampstead Rotary Club provided a number of marshals for this event and ran a tombola to raise additional funds for the Samaritans read more...

Thu 27th June 2019 Grand Opening of The Trenches Project

WW1 trench experience at Garth Hill School read more...

Mon 24th June 2019 Club assembly and handover meeting

The incoming President takes over and outlines his plans for the year.

Sat 15th June 2019 Bracknell Community Day, 15 June 2019

Visitors will be treated to performances from Morris Dancers, young musicians, line dancers, singers and a brass band, in Bond Square at The Lexicon, next to Waitrose. read more...

Sun 2nd June 2019 3 Counties Cycle Ride, 2 June 2019

A choice of three scenic routes (15, 33 or 54 miles) winding through the Berkshire countryside and dipping into Oxfordshire and Bucks. read more...

Thu 23rd May 2019 Council meeting with new council

Directors' meeting

Sat 18th May 2019 Faringdon Rotary Club

40th anniversary dinner

Thu 16th May 2019 Council meeting

Directors' meeting

Mon 13th May 2019 Club Meeting

Visiting Speaker Vanessa Foot, Community Officer for Romans Estate Agents

Fri 10th May 2019 - Sun 12th May 2019 Rotary national conference

Three day conference in Nottingham

Sat 4th May 2019 Red Diamonds Sports Day May 2019

Red Diamond supports people and families living with disabilities in Bracknell & Wokingham. read more...

Sat 4th May 2019 District Assembly

Activities during the forthcoming year.

Fri 12th April 2019 Club

An "away" weekend at the Passford House Hotel in the New Forest.

Thu 4th April 2019 Council meeting

Directors' meeting
Note: Could be changed to 11th April

Wed 27th March 2019 Theatre Premiere

Charity performance of "Taming of the Shrew" by William Shakespeare at Wokingham Theatre

Fri 8th March 2019 - Sun 10th March 2019 District Conference

District 1090 conference in Portsmouth

Thu 28th February 2019 Council meeting

Directors' meeting

Mon 25th February 2019 Dr Peter Hill

Climate Change

Mon 11th February 2019 Jennifer Hope

Pinewood FC

Mon 4th February 2019 Vanessa Foot of Romans Estate Agency

Involvement in the Community

Mon 28th January 2019 Business & Communication Meeting

Agenda points invited

Mon 21st January 2019 Paula Bicknell

Wealth Management

Thu 17th January 2019 Council meeting

Directors' meeting

Mon 17th December 2018 Club christmas dinner

Annual dinner with entertainment

Sat 15th December 2018 Tesco Warfield, Christmas Collection

Easthampstead Club members will be collecting for a range of local and international charities

Wed 12th December 2018 Community raffle draw

The raffle draw at the Coppid Beech Hotel, Binfield, RG12 8TF

Fri 7th December 2018 Waitrose collection

Bucket collection for charity

Sat 1st December 2018 Waitrose collection

Bucket collection for charity

Sun 25th November 2018 Wokingham Winter Carnival

Street carnival

Thu 22nd November 2018 Council meeting

Directors' meeting

Sat 17th November 2018 Tree planting

Lily Hill Park

Fri 16th November 2018 Children in need

Collection at Heathrow Airport

Mon 12th November 2018 Club special general meeting

Future club officers are elected

Mon 5th November 2018 Club meeting

Bracknell Town Mayor - Sandra Ingham

Sat 3rd November 2018 Wokingham fireworks

Fireworks display at Cantley Fields, Wokingham

Tue 30th October 2018 - Tue 23rd October 2018 Visit to Farnborough Wind Tunnels

Meet at The Swan pub next door

Mon 29th October 2018 Clare Bevan

Bracknell story teller and poet

Sat 27th October 2018 Charity race night

Finchampstead Hall

Wed 24th October 2018 Tesco Warfield

World Polio collection

Mon 15th October 2018 Maya & Dr Paul Smeulders

Micro Credits

Thu 11th October 2018 Council meeting

Directors' meeting

Mon 8th October 2018 Marjie Walker

The Link

Mon 24th September 2018 Campbell Christie

Psychological Warfare

Tue 28th August 2018 Council meeting

Directors' meeting

Tue 7th August 2018 Samaritans fun run

Charity fun run

Mon 6th August 2018 Business and Communications

Quarterly club update read more...

Thu 19th July 2018 Council meeting

Directors' meeting

Mon 16th July 2018 Club Meeting

Mike Darlison - Wokingham Rotary Club will outline some possible joint activities between our two clubs.
future calendar district events local events