Future meetings and events

Thu 20th June 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 AGM and Assembly

Sat 22nd June 2019 at 14.30 - 16.30 President's Event Tea Party at the Trinity Centre, Nailsea

.

Thu 27th June 2019 at 18.30 - 19.30 Twilight followed by Club Council at 7:30pm

Thu 4th July 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Guest Night ~ President's Handover

Handover to the 2019/20 club President and his management team

Thu 11th July 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Business Meeting

Fri 12th July 2019 - Assistance at Nailsea & Backwell Beer & Cider Festival

.

Fri 12th July 2019 at 09.00 - Sun 14th July 2019 - 16.00 Assistance at Nailsea & Backwell Beer & Cider Festival

.

Thu 18th July 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Speaker Meeting ~ Foodbank by Sue Regan

Fri 19th July 2019 at 08.00 - Thu 19th July 2018 - 20.00 CHARITY GOLF DAY on 19 July 2019

Trying to get out of a bunker at Mendip Spring Golf Days organised by The Rotary Club of Nailsea & Backwell to provide sporting days out. The 2019 event will raise funds for The Special Care Baby Unit at St. Michael's Hospital Bristol, Prostate Cancer UK and also for Rotary local charities. details

Fri 19th July 2019 at 08.30 - 19.00 Charity Golf Day at Mendip Spring

.

Sat 20th July 2019 at 08.30 - 15.30 Charity Bookstall outside Waitrose main entrance on Nailsea High Street

Sale of pre-used but good quality paper back books, children's books, cookery books and jigsaws in aid of the Nailsea & Backwell Rotary Trust Fund for use in funding our work in the community. Outside Waitrose main entrance on Nailsea High Street.

Thu 25th July 2019 at 18.30 - 19.30 Twilight Meeting ~ followed by club council at 7.30pm

Thu 1st August 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Club Night ~ Most embarassing moments

Thu 8th August 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Business Meeting

Thu 15th August 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Speaker Meeting ~ Mulberry Harbours and their Bristol Connection by David Addis

Thu 22nd August 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Guest Night ~ Childhood Reflections by Peter Tinney

Thu 29th August 2019 at 18.30 - 19.30 Twilight Meeting ~ followed by club council at 7.30pm

Thu 5th September 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Club Night

Thu 12th September 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Business Meeting

Thu 19th September 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Speaker Meeting ~ tba

Sat 21st September 2019 at 08.30 - 15.30 Charity Bookstall outside Waitrose main entrance on Nailsea High Street

Sale of pre-used but good quality paper back books, children's books, cookery books and jigsaws in aid of the Nailsea & Backwell Rotary Trust Fund for use in funding our work in the community. Outside Waitrose main entrance on Nailsea High Street.

Thu 26th September 2019 at 18.30 - 19.30 Twilight Meeting ~ followed by club council at 7.30pm

Thu 3rd October 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Club Night

Thu 10th October 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Business Meeting

Thu 17th October 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Speaker Meeting ~ The Bristol Brabazon by Graham Sparks

Thu 24th October 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Twilight Meeting ~ followed by club council at 7.30pm