Future meetings and events

Thu 19th September 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Ian Geddes in Singapore..... - Visitors very welcome

Our favourite traveller will be enlightening us on Thursday 19th September details

Fri 20th September 2019 at 18.30 - 22.00 Culinary Ability Awards Dinner

'Black Tie Dinner in the Grand Banqueting Hall of Glasgow City Chambers on Friday 20th September 2019 at 6.30pm details

Thu 26th September 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 George English 'Real Ale, CAMRA & the Ayrshire Festival' - Visitors welcome

George will be talking to us about real ale, CAMRA and the upcoming Ayrshire Real Ale Festival on 3-5 October in Troon. Come and join us there on Friday 4 October. details

Thu 3rd October 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 An evening with Scott Cuthbertson - Visitors Welcome

Scott Cuthbertson Scott will be entertaining us on Thursday 3rd October details

Thu 10th October 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Steuart Dey

Sat 12th October 2019 at 09.00 - Sun 13th October 2019 - 13.00 Rotary District 1230 Conference

This year the Conference is at the Golden Jubilee Hotel, Clydebank

Thu 17th October 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Gerry Smyth

Thu 24th October 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting on World Polio Day - Speaker Iain Christie Visitors very welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Doug Grant

Thu 31st October 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Proposed date for Young Achievers Dinner - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Ken Kooi

Thu 7th November 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker James Adams. There is a Club Council following this meeting.

Wed 13th November 2019 at 18.30 - 20.30 District Council Meeting at Glynhill Hotel, Paisley Road, Renfrew

.

Thu 14th November 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker George Miller

Tue 19th November 2019 at 18.00 - 21.30 Young Musician Event

This is the anticipated date for our event - early Notice

Thu 21st November 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Tom McKellar

Thu 28th November 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting with Fiona McQueen- Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker George English

Thu 5th December 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker John Enos

Thu 12th December 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Club Special General Meeting - Visitors welcome

No speaker this evening

Thu 19th December 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Christmas Message - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker David Johnstone

Thu 26th December 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 NO Weekly Meeting tonight - Christmas Break

.

Thu 2nd January 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 NO Weekly Meeting tonight - New Years Break

.

Thu 9th January 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Margaret Clark. There is a Club Council following this meeting.

Thu 16th January 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Doug Grant

Thu 23rd January 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Lesley Craig.

Thu 30th January 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Dr Fiona White, Senior Director, Syneos Health - Visitors welcome

Dr White will be speaking to us on Thursday 30th January 2020

Tue 4th February 2020 at 18.00 - 21.00 Primary Schools Quiz

This is the anticipated date for our event - early notice, details to follow.

Thu 6th February 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 NO Weekly Meeting tonight - Burns Supper tomorrow

.

Thu 13th February 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Willie Stewart. There is a Club Council following this meeting.

Thu 20th February 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Margaret Kirkwood

Sun 23rd February 2020 at 10.00 - 16.00 2020-2021District Officers Assembly

.

Thu 27th February 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Bryce Weir

Thu 5th March 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Tom McKellar There is a Club Council following this meeting.

Wed 11th March 2020 at 18.30 - 20.30 District Council Meeting at Glynhill Hotel, Paisley Road, Renfrew

.

Thu 12th March 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Derrick MacAllister

Sat 14th March 2020 at 09.00 - Sun 15th March 2020 - 18.00 Regioinal Finals Young Musician/Chef/Youth Speaks the Debate

Expected Dates for Regional Finals - All Scotland details

Thu 19th March 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Elaine Bryson, an update on The Holiday Project - Visitors welcome

Elaine will be speaking to us on Thursday 19th March

Thu 26th March 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 No Weekly Meeting possible Scatter Week

.

Sun 29th March 2020 at 10.00 - 16.00 President Elects Assembly

.

Thu 2nd April 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker David Hill.

Fri 3rd April 2020 at 15.00 - Sun 5th April 2020 - 14.00 Social Weekend early notice

Anticipated date for our weekend away at the Green Park Hotel, Pitlochry.

Thu 9th April 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Robin Magee

Thu 16th April 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Ian Geddes

Thu 23rd April 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker George English

Sun 26th April 2020 at 13.30 - 16.00 District Foundation Seminar

.

Thu 30th April 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Alastair Crabb.

Fri 1st May 2020 at 09.00 - Sun 3rd May 2020 - 16.00 Rotary EXPO

Held at the National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham

Thu 7th May 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Bill McGregor. There is a Club Council following this meeting.

Sun 10th May 2020 at 14.00 - 17.00 District Assembly

.

Thu 14th May 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Steuart Dey.

Thu 21st May 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Ken Kooi

Thu 28th May 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Gerry Smyth

Thu 4th June 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker George Miller. There is a Club Council following this meeting.

Sat 6th June 2020 at 09.00 - Wed 10th June 2020 - 14.00 Rotary International Convention

This year being held in Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Thu 11th June 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting Club Annual Assembly

Rotarian responsible for speaker Jon Herd

Thu 18th June 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting - Visitors welcome

Rotarian responsible for speaker Alistair Livingstone

Thu 25th June 2020 at 18.30 - 20.00 NO Weekly Meeting tonight - Club Handover Dinner tomorrow

.

Fri 26th June 2020 at 19.00 - 22.00 Club Handover Dinner

.

Sun 28th June 2020 at 13.00 - 17.00 District Governor Handover Lunch

.