Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Thu 14th November 2019 Business Meeting

Fri 8th November 2019 - Sun 10th November 2019 Guest Weekend at the Imperial Hotel Barnstaple

.

Thu 7th November 2019 NO MEETING

Thu 31st October 2019 Twilight Meeting ~ followed by club council at 7.30pm

Thu 24th October 2019 Guest Night ~ Dementia UK by Rachel Johnstone

Sat 19th October 2019 Charity Handbag sale in Nailsea Town Centre Crown Glass Place

.

Thu 17th October 2019 Speaker Meeting ~ Wills and Power of Attorney etc by Rebecca Purchase

Thu 10th October 2019 Business Meeting

Thu 3rd October 2019 Club Night ~ Social Media for Rotarians by PRISM Committee

Thu 26th September 2019 Twilight Meeting ~ followed by club council at 7.30pm

Sat 21st September 2019 - Presidents Tea Party at Backwell Bowls Club

.

Sat 21st September 2019 Charity Bookstall outside Waitrose main entrance on Nailsea High Street

Sale of pre-used but good quality paper back books, children's books, cookery books and jigsaws in aid of the Nailsea & Backwell Rotary Trust Fund for use in funding our work in the community. Outside Waitrose main entrance on Nailsea High Street.

Thu 19th September 2019 Speaker Meeting ~ Butterfly Tree Charity by Ken Rock

Tue 17th September 2019 - Severn Valley Railway Trip organised by Chris Broughton

BR Ivatt Class 4MT Flying Pig .

Thu 12th September 2019 Business Meeting

Thu 5th September 2019 Club Night ~ Modern Slavery by Clare Mills

Thu 29th August 2019 Twilight Meeting ~ followed by club council at 7.30pm

Thu 22nd August 2019 Guest Night ~ Childhood Reflections by Peter Tinney

Thu 15th August 2019 Speaker Meeting ~ Mulberry Harbours and their Bristol Connection by David Addis

Thu 8th August 2019 Business Meeting

Thu 1st August 2019 Club Night ~ Most embarassing moments

Thu 25th July 2019 Twilight Meeting ~ followed by club council at 7.30pm

Sat 20th July 2019 Charity Bookstall outside Waitrose main entrance on Nailsea High Street

Sale of pre-used but good quality paper back books, children's books, cookery books and jigsaws in aid of the Nailsea & Backwell Rotary Trust Fund for use in funding our work in the community. Outside Waitrose main entrance on Nailsea High Street.

Sat 20th July 2019 Charity Handbag sale in Nailsea Town Centre near the Waitrose side entrance

.

Fri 19th July 2019 Charity Golf Day at Mendip Spring

.

Thu 18th July 2019 Speaker Meeting ~ Foodbank by Sue Regan

Fri 12th July 2019 - Sun 14th July 2019 Assistance at Nailsea & Backwell Beer & Cider Festival

.

Fri 12th July 2019 - Assistance at Nailsea & Backwell Beer & Cider Festival

.

Thu 11th July 2019 Business Meeting

Thu 4th July 2019 Guest Night ~ President's Handover

Handover to the 2019/20 club President and his management team
future calendar district events local events