Completed meetings and events 2015-2016

Wed 29th June 2016 Hand-Over

.

Wed 22nd June 2016 Evening - Council Report and Business.

NOT AT THE RUTLAND BUT RILEYS RESTAURANT, BRIDGE STREET, BAKEWELL

Fri 17th June 2016 Murder Mystery Night "“ Town Hall

.

Wed 15th June 2016 GOLF CLUB "“ Scatter Week reports

.

Wed 8th June 2016 Club Assembly

.

Wed 1st June 2016 NO MEETING - Bank Holiday scatter week

.

Wed 25th May 2016 Evening - Council Report and Business

.

Wed 18th May 2016 CHARTER NIGHT

7pm for 7:30pm read more...

Wed 11th May 2016 Lunch time Business Meeting - AGM

.

Sat 7th May 2016 Street Collection

At several locations in Bakewell

Wed 4th May 2016 Speaker Warren Slaney Haddon Hall"“ Bank Hol Week

.

Sun 1st May 2016 DUCK RACE

Race begins at 2pm, Duck tickets can be purchased in various retail outlets in Bakewell and from Rotarians on the day before 2pm

Wed 27th April 2016 Council Report & Business

.

Wed 20th April 2016 Speaker: Prof Richard Jones (Sheffield Advanced Manufacturing & Research)

.

Wed 13th April 2016 GOLF CLUB - FELLOWSHIP MEETING

.

Mon 11th April 2016 Market Stall

.

Wed 6th April 2016 Speaker: Roger Wardle "Dukes Barn"

.

Wed 30th March 2016 EASTER WEEK - NO MEETING

.

Wed 23rd March 2016 Meeting: Council Report & Business

.

Wed 16th March 2016 Carsington Sailing Clubhouse - Fellowship

Fri 11th March 2016 Ferret Night with Wirksworth RC Whitworth Institute

.

Wed 9th March 2016 Speaker Sarah Fowler Chief Executive Peak Park Authority

.

Wed 2nd March 2016 Fellowship Lunch at Golf Club

.

Wed 24th February 2016 Evening - 6:00 for 6:30 Council Report and Business

.

Wed 17th February 2016 Speaker: Tim Sizer - "My Time at Lady Manners School"

.

Sat 13th February 2016 Pea and Pie Supper "“ Ashford Institute

7:00 for 7:30

Wed 10th February 2016 Fellowship Meeting Speaker "“ Gail Flower "My Job Talk"

.

Wed 3rd February 2016 Speaker: John McGough - Bakewell Community Choir

.

Wed 27th January 2016 Council Report & Business

.

Wed 20th January 2016 Golf Club Speaker Zoe Woodward "“ Helen"™s Trust

.

Wed 13th January 2016 Talk on Coffee by James Pogson (CEO Northern Tea Co)

.

Wed 6th January 2016 FELLOWSHIP

.

Wed 30th December 2015 NO MEETING - BANK HOLIDAY

.

Wed 23rd December 2015 NO MEETING - BANK HOLIDAY

.

Mon 21st December 2015 International Committee � Table Top Sale � Methodist Hall

. read more...

Wed 16th December 2015 Carol Service & Christmas Lunch with partners

Carol Service (in the Parish Church) is at 12 noon; lunch will follow at the Rutland commencing at 1 p.m.

.

Fri 11th December 2015 Senior Citizen's Christmas Party

. Contact David Rawson

Wed 9th December 2015 Edwina Edwards "“ Bakewell & Eyam Community Tr.

,

Tue 8th December 2015 Tree of Light

. read more...

Wed 2nd December 2015 Speaker - Jag Hayer "Fire Safety in the Home"

.How many smoke alarms do you have installed?

Wed 25th November 2015 Evening meeting .Special AGM

.

Wed 18th November 2015 GOLF CLUB - FELLOWSHIP MEETING

.

Wed 11th November 2015 FELLOWSHIP

.

Fri 6th November 2015 Quiz Night - Medway Centre

7 for 7:30pm at the Medway Centre read more...

Wed 4th November 2015 Speaker Cheryle Berry - District International Committee

.

Wed 28th October 2015 Evening meeting. Council Report & Business

.

Wed 21st October 2015 Speaker - '"Post Office Books"

.

Wed 14th October 2015 Joyce Buxton - Nepal update

.

Wed 7th October 2015 GOLF CLUB - Angela Handforth "Contact the Elderley"

.

Wed 30th September 2015 Evening Meeting with Partners - David Rawson "Aquabox"

D Rawson to arrange

Wed 23rd September 2015 Evening meeting. Council Report & Business

.

Wed 16th September 2015 Rita Hickin - Rotary Fellowship Visit to Brazil and Canada.

.

Mon 14th September 2015 Market Stall

Located in the Co-op Car Park area

Fri 11th September 2015 Annual Golf Competion

.

Wed 9th September 2015 - FELLOWSHIP - Club Web Site

RC & BS will describe and take qestions

Wed 2nd September 2015 - BANK HOLIDAY - NO MEETING

,

Wed 26th August 2015 Council Report and business -

..

Wed 19th August 2015 Speaker: Chris Marshall "My Friend the Snow"

.

Wed 12th August 2015 GOLF CLUB - Fellowship meeting

.

Wed 5th August 2015 NO MEETING BAKEWELL SHOW

.

Wed 29th July 2015 Evening Meeting with Partners -Gordon McGlone - "The Story of Liverpool"

.

Wed 22nd July 2015 Council Report & Business

..

Fri 17th July 2015 Croquet - Ashford Cricket Club

.

Wed 15th July 2015 Sheffield Cutlery & Silverware industry - Ian Bright

.

Thu 9th July 2015 - SCHOOLS DEBATE

.Lady Manners School, 7:30pm

Wed 8th July 2015 DG Visit - Roger Summers

.

Mon 6th July 2015 Market Stall

Located near Co-op entrance from 08:30

Wed 1st July 2015 Hand Over Meeting

.

Wed 1st July 2015 Brass in the Park

.
future calendar district events local events