Rotary District 1270 Lincolnshire and Yorkshire  

District 1270

Rotary District 1270 consisted of 43 Rotary Clubs located north and south of The River Humber -  from Barnsley in the west to Cleethorpes in the East and Lincoln in the South to Beverley in the north over 1,200 women and men, who are members of Rotary, live in this area and they belong to one of the forty four clubs that make up the District. 

After 30th June 2016 - D1270 no longer exist clubs are dispersed into other Districts

District 1220 eleven clubs are now in this District:

Barnsley Rockley, Rotherham, Rotherham Sitwell, Sheffield Vulcan, Wortley

Mexborough, Doncaster, Gainsborough, Market Rasen, Rivelin Valley and

Epworth Isle of Axholme

District 1070 nine clubs are moving.

Alford & Mablethorpe, Bailgate Lincoln, Lincoln Colonia, Lindum Lincoln, Lincoln

Horncastle, Spilsby, Skegness and Woodhall Spa.


District 1040 will get 23 clubs. 

Barton upon Humber, Goole, Hornsea & East Riding, Howden, Hull, Hull Kingston

Hull Paragon, Humberside, South Cave & Wolds, Barrow Meridian, Brigg, Cleethorpes,

Grimsby, Grimsby St. James, Grimsby Havelock, Louth, Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe Pentagon

Barnsley Doncaster St.Leger, Stainborough and Thorne. 


For the District Inner Wheel Clubs please click here


The1270 District Chain of Office

With the names of our District Governors is now on Display at the offices of

Rotary in Britain and Ireland


Quick Links

Rotary Pictures on Flickr. Rotary Pictures on Flickr.more

Watch Rotary Minutes Watch Rotary Minutesmore

Rotary on You Tube Rotary on You Tubemore

Social Media