Future events in Rotary District 1200

completed events
Sat 27/04/2019 - Young Chef National Final

Venue: Leeds City College, Printworks Campus, Hunslet Road, Leeds, LS10 1JY

Sat 27/04/2019 - Know your Blood Pressure Day

Weston-Super-Mare - Weston Rotary are providing free blood pressure checks in Weston Town Centre to combat stroke on Saturday 27th April Rotary and the Stroke Association have teamed up to help people stop for a moment and get their blood pressure tested

more  
Sun 28/04/2019 - WaterAid Tea Party

Brit Valley - Come and enjoy afternoon tea, with cake, whilst helping to raise money for WaterAid, including the problems in Mozambique.The venue is the Salt House in West Bay, Bridport.

Sat 04/05/2019 - Young Musician National Final

Venue: Anglia Ruskin University

more  
Sat 11/05/2019 - Weston Rotary Dog Day

Weston-Super-Mare - A Charity Fun Day for Dogs, on the Beach Lawns (opposite the Grand Atlantic Hotel) Lots of Fun Classes to enter Dog Activity Zone - Demonstrations & 'Have a Go' Fun Day out for Dogs and Families Raising money for Holly Hedge Animal Sanctuary and other

more  
Sun 12/05/2019 - Youth Speaks National Final

Venue: The Rotary Showcase, Nottingham

Tue 14/05/2019 - District Executive Meeting

Venue to be confirmed

Sat 18/05/2019 - District Assembly 2019

At the Bath and West Showground, Shepton Mallet

Sun 19/05/2019 - Dog Show

Brit Valley - This event has been cancelled for this year due to unforeseen circumstances. Watch this space for next year's event.

Fri 31/05/2019 - New Craft Gin and Cider Fest

Somer Valley - Tickets and further details are available online at www.msnginfest.com

more  
Mon 03/06/2019 - Committee Meetings

Glastonbury & Street - Meetings of the Three Committees

Mon 10/06/2019 - Club Assembly

Glastonbury & Street - Club Assembly to discus plans for the forthcoming year

Wed 12/06/2019 - Kids Out

Glastonbury & Street - KIds Out - 100+ disadvantaged children with carers will be taken to Longleat

more  
Sat 22/06/2019 - CHARD ROTARY RIDE FOR PROSTATE CANCER

Chard - A static bike and rowing challenge raising funds for Prostate Cancer charities.

more  
Mon 24/06/2019 - Speaker Meeting

Glastonbury & Street - Tony Quinn will update members on Foundation

Sat 29/06/2019 - Midsummer Madness & Handover

venue

Mon 01/07/2019 - Handover Meeting

Glastonbury & Street - David Titchener will take over as President

Thu 04/07/2019 - Golf Day 2019

Taunton Vale - Our annual Golf Day at Oake Manor Golf Club this year is on Thursday 4th July

more  
Sat 06/07/2019 - Youth Showcase

Save the date - details to be confirmed

Sun 14/07/2019 - Boules Tournament in Wells Market Square

Wells - The annual tournament in aid of the Nepal Trust is on Bastille Day this year.

Mon 15/07/2019 - Croquet evening with partners and guests

Glastonbury & Street - An evening of croquet at The Bishops Palace followed by dinner

Wed 17/07/2019 - District Executive meeting

venue to be confirmed

Thu 05/09/2019 - District Golf Competition

save the date - details to be confirmed

Sat 14/09/2019 - District Fourm

At the Theatre, Bath and West Showground

Thu 03/10/2019 - District Executive meeting

Venue to be confirmed

Moonraker 2019 Sat 05/10/2019 - Moonraker 2019

Taunton Vale - Advance notice of the date - more information to follow

more  
Fri 11/10/2019 - District 1200 Conference October 2019

Southampton

more  
Sat 04/01/2020 - District Executive meeting

venue to be confirmed

Sat 11/01/2020 - District Forum

At the Theatre, Bath and West Showground

Mon 02/03/2020 - District Executive meeting

venue to be confirmed

Sat 21/03/2020 - District Forum

At the Theatre, Bath and West Showground

Sat 16/05/2020 - District Assembly

At the Theatre, Bath and West Showground

'What We Do' Main Pages:

Young musicians, each of them winners of competitions organised by Rotary Clubs across the District, gathered at Kings of Wessex Academy for the District final.

more  
EVAG volunteers on a mission during storm Emma

Emergency Volunteer Action Group in Somerset, Dorset and Wiltshire

more  

11th -13th October 2019 - Southampton

more  
Showcase of all the youth competitions run by clubs throughout the year

Local Rotary clubs are a team of volunteers who identify and respond to needs in their local communities and throughout the UK.

more  

Why people join Rotary 2 clubs

more  

The Rotary International Network enables us to work with volunteers throughout the world.

more  

Newsletters and latest news from the District Foundation committee

more