Carlisle South 50th Anniversary Charter Dinner

Fri 23rd June 2017 at 19.30 - 20.30

President Andrew and the members of the club were joined by RIBI President Eve Conway and her Husband Robert, District Governor Malcolm Baldwin and his Wife Jacquie , past members, members from our neighbouring clubs and perhaps most importantly wives, husbands and partners for a night of celebration and fun.

Entertainment was provided by folk poet Les Barker.

On the night five  prestigious Paul Harris Fellowships were awarded with a saphire PHF going to Past President and Founder Member Jeremy Coulthard, one each to Ann Beadle and Joan Prendergast fro their dedicated service for the club's service in both the local and international areas. Final PHFs were awarded to non Rotarians for their exemplary service in the community to both Nonie Wrightson and Anne Parrini.

President Andrew was presented with a certificate of appreciation from District 1190 for his work on the Audio/Visual part of District Conference.

Finally awards were made by the club for long service (over 25 years) to several members including Bob Armstrong, Tim Hazard, Doug Hodgson, Doug Macmillan, Ron Bailey, Calum Scott-Buccleuch, Tony Hardaker, Ray Robinson, Gordon Joint and a double award for fifty years to Jeremy Coulthard who was also presented with a copy of the club's original charter certificate.

(ALL fields required)

(ALL fields required)

Your email address will not be displayed, once the comment has been approved.

To reduce spam, http:// and www. are not allowed.