The Fundraising Committee exists to coordinate the year’s fundraising,
focusing mainly, but not exclusively, on the President’s chosen charity.

Show related pages

Each year we raise around £6,000 to £8,000. In addition to the President’s charity, we also support End Polio Now and Shelterbox.

The members of the Committee include the President, the first Vice-President and the majority of those responsible for some of our core fundraising activities. The intention is to ensure that anyone leading on a fundraising activity is able to draw on support in organising that activity, so, for example, Patricia Painting, who is responsible for our posters and flyers, is a member.  

Currently our other members are Loraine Davis, Chris Jones, Stephen Kirkman, Peter Spalding, Brian Street, and Richard Wragg. However, we are always keen to welcome additional members, especially those who are able to suggest new ways of raising money, so if you have an idea that we haven’t tried out, have a word with me, the Chair, Richard Ford.


(ALL fields required)