Future meetings and events

Tue 19th February 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Sandy Davis. Welcome Team: Grandad Robin Rippin (Bottle), Ronnie Black (Grace), Bob Henderson (VoT & Web report). Committee Report: International.

Wed 20th February 2019 at 18.30 - 21.00 Primary Schools Quiz

A fun competition for P6 & P7 pupils in the Howe of Fife held in the Public Hall, Strathmiglo. Winners go forward to the Area Final in April in Dundee.

Sun 24th February 2019 at 14.00 - 17.00 Winter Walk

Red Myre loch and woodland.
Start is at 2 pm from the car park at Lumquhat Farm.
From the A91 turn north towards Rossie Farm and continue up the hill past Rossie to Lumquhat.
Refreshments afterwards at New Rossie.

Tue 26th February 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Roddy Greig. Welcome Team: Duncan Pickard (Bottle), Willie Lang (Grace), Sandy Green (VoT & Web report). Council meeting to follow.

Tue 5th March 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: John Ewan. Welcome Team: Roddy Greig (Bottle), Paul Northway (Grace), David Jack (VoT & Web report). Committee Report: CYP&VS.

Tue 12th March 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Bob Henderson. Welcome Team: Andrew Kennedy (Bottle), John Kerr (Grace), Paul Northway (VoT & Web report). Committee Report: Public Image.

Tue 19th March 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Joint Meeting

The speaker for this joint meeting with the Rotary Club of Cupar and Cupar Inner Wheel will be David Badur from The Butterfly Trust, the cystic fibrosis charity. Welcome Team: Andre Hawryliw (Bottle), James Storrar (Grace), Roddy Greig (VoT & Web report).

Mon 25th March 2019 at 18.00 - 21.00 PSQ Area Final

Area final of PSQ in St Andrews Town Hall

Tue 26th March 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Duncan Pickard. Welcome Team: Bob Henderson (Bottle), Andre Hawryliw (Grace), Bill Inglis (VoT & Web report). Committee Report: Foundation.

Sat 30th March 2019 at 09.30 - 15.30 Distict Council Meeting

Lochardil Hotel, Inverness

Sun 31st March 2019 at 14.00 - 17.00 Spring Walk

Glenvale towards John Knox's Pulpit

Tue 2nd April 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Cathy Adamson. Welcome Team: Ronnie Black (Bottle), John Ewan (Grace), Dennis Beattie (VoT & Web report). Committee Report: Membership.

Sun 7th April 2019 at 10.00 - 16.00 Club Leadership Seminar

George Hotel, Perth

Tue 9th April 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Rebekah Haldane of the Sailors' Society. Welcome Team; Sandy Davis (Bottle), Bob Henderson (Grace), Rose Duncan (VoT & Web report).

Tue 16th April 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING. Welcome Team: Cathy Adamson (Bottle), Robin Rippin (Grace), Duncan Pickard (Web report). Council meeting to follow.

Thu 18th April 2019 at 19.00 - 20.30 Annual Lecture

Gina Logan MBE will deliver our 'annual' lecture at Bell Baxter High School. Tickets are available from any member of the Howe of Fife Rotary Club.

Sat 20th April 2019 at 10.00 - 12.30 Coffee Morning

Tayside Institute, Newburgh

Sat 20th April 2019 at 10.00 - 12.30 Coffee Morning

Tayside Institute, Newburgh

Mon 22nd April 2019 - Fri 26th April 2019 - 23.55 Scatter Week

Sun 28th April 2019 at 10.00 - 17.00 District Assembly

Caird Hall, Dundee

Tue 30th April 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Ronnie Black. Welcome Team: Don Allan (Bottle), Roddy Greig (Grace), John Ewan (VoT & Web report). Committee Report: CYP&VS.

Sun 5th May 2019 at 14.00 - 17.00 Spring Walk

Balmullo - around Lucklaw Wood

Tue 7th May 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Andre Hawryliw. Welcome Team: Sandy Davis (Bottle), Willie Lang (Grace), Duncan Pickard (VoT & Web report). Committee Report: International.

Tue 14th May 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: James Storrar. Welcome Team: Duncan Pickard (Bottle), Andre Hawryliw (Grace), Robin Rippin (VoT & Web report). Committee Report: Foundation.

Sat 18th May 2019 at 14.30 - 16.30 Primary Schools Quiz

District Final

Tue 21st May 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: David Jack. Welcome Team: John Kerr (Bottle), Bill Inglis (Grace), Andy Boddice (VoT). Committee Report: Membership.

Tue 28th May 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

This meeting is for the 2019/20 Committees to brief the Club on planned activities. Welcome Team: Willie Lang (Bottle), Duncan Pickard (Grace), Rose Duncan (Web report). Council meeting to follow.

Tue 4th June 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Sandy Green. Welcome Team: Paul Northway (Bottle), James Storrar (Grace), Cathy Adamson (VoT & Web report).

Tue 11th June 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Bill Inglis. Welcome Team: Robin Rippin (Bottle), Willie Lang (Grace), John Kerr (VoT & Web report).

Sat 15th June 2019 at 13.00 - 17.00 PSQ - Scottish Final

This event will take place in Stirling, probably at the University Campus.

Tue 18th June 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Paul Northway. Welcome Team: Andy Boddice (Bottle), Roddy Greig (Grace), Andre Hawryliw (VoT & Web report).

Tue 25th June 2019 at 17.45 - 20.00 Club Assembly

Welcome Team; James Storrar (Bottle), Duncan Pickard (Grace).

Sun 30th June 2019 at 12.00 - 15.00 District Handover

Portlethen GC