Future meetings and events

Mon 18th December 2017 - Club Christmas Dinner

Details tba

Mon 25th December 2017 - No Meeting

Mon 1st January 2018 - No Meeting

Mon 8th January 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Speaker

John Horton will talk about "Hills & Holloways"

Mon 15th January 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Committees

Wed 17th January 2018 at 19.30 - Council Meeting

Mon 22nd January 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Business

Wed 24th January 2018 - Stargazing in Cambridge

There will be a meal at La Pergola before going into Cambridge, Further details tba

Mon 29th January 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Speaker

"Anyone for Mars?" by Peter Hull

Mon 5th February 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Social Evening

Mon 12th February 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Speaker

"Protect Your Money" with Terry Morris

Tue 13th February 2018 - Pancake Fayre and Races

Mon 19th February 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Speaker

Janet Woodall will talk about the British Heart Foundation

Mon 26th February 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Speaker

John Horton will talk about "Lowland Rescue"

Mon 5th March 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Speaker

Natalie Shenker will talk about the Herts Milk Bank

Mon 12th March 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Committees

Wed 14th March 2018 at 19.30 - 19.30 Council Meeting

Mon 19th March 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Business

Wed 21st March 2018 at 13.00 - Theatre Visit

Matinee performance of "Crazy For You" at the Milton Keynes Theatre followed by a meal in Milton Keynes. More details later

Mon 26th March 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Speaker

"Herts Wildlife Trust"

Mon 2nd April 2018 - Public Holiday - No Meeting

Mon 9th April 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Speaker

Zac Beecher - "Global Scholar"

Mon 16th April 2018 at 18.00 - Walk followed by Dinner

Details will be announced nearer the time

Mon 23rd April 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and AGM

Mon 30th April 2018 - Peresentation Evening at Jackie's Drop-in Centre

Details tba

Sat 5th May 2018 - Spring Fayre

A new event, replacing the usual Satuirday part of the Pancake Festival, where we take over Hitchin Market Square with the usual variety of stalls, raising money largely for Garden House Hospice care.
More details nearer the time.

Mon 7th May 2018 - No Meeting

Mon 14th May 2018 - 01.00 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Committees

Wed 16th May 2018 at 19.30 - Council Meeting

Mon 21st May 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner and Business

Mon 28th May 2018 - 01.00 No Meeting

Mon 4th June 2018 - Social Event

Details tba

Mon 11th June 2018 - 7.30 for 7.45 - Dinner and Club Assembly

Mon 18th June 2018 - 7.15 for 7.45 - Dinner

"Anecdotes Evening"

Mon 25th June 2018 - President's Handover Dinner

Details tba