Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Thu 27th June 2019 Dinner followed by

Business Meeting and Club Assembly

Thu 23rd May 2019 Dinner followed by

Business Meeting and Annual General Meeting

Thu 4th April 2019 Club meeting - Dinner followed by a talk by

Glen Jones on the subject of Kent Victoria Cross earners

Thu 28th March 2019 Dinner followed by

Business Meeting

Thu 21st March 2019 Club meeting - Dinner followed by a talk by

Bob Appleton on the subject of The London Eye

Sat 23rd February 2019 Rotary Club of Strood Quiz Night

Shorne Village Hall, 7:30 pm

Thu 20th December 2018 Club meeting

Christmas Dinner in the restaurant

Thu 27th September 2018 Dinner followed by

monthly business meeting

Thu 20th September 2018 Club meeting - Dinner followed by a talk by

Martin Heard on the subject of "Can-can, High Kicks and Frilly Knickers"

Thu 26th July 2018 Business meeting

Thu 19th July 2018 Club meeting - Dinner followed by a talk by Katherine Cordrey

on the subject of Demelza hospice care for children

Thu 12th July 2018 Club meeting - Dinner followed by a talk by Sally George

on the subject of Darent Valley Hospital

Thu 5th July 2018 Club meeting - Dinner followed by a talk by Leslie Rowbotham

on the subject of Mencap
future calendar district events local events