Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Tue 18th September 2018 Speaker

Tonight's speaker will be from Julia's House

Tue 11th September 2018 VISIT TO SWANAGE LIFEBOAT STATION

Tonight we will visit Swanage Lifeboat Station followed by a meal in Swanage afterwards (Max 25).

Tue 4th September 2018 Speaker

Tonight's speaker is Rachael Murray who is an Admiral Nurse for Dementia Purbeck

Wed 29th August 2018 WAREHAM WEDNESDAY FINALE

The Quay The final Wareham Wednesday on the Quay
read more...

Tue 28th August 2018 PRESIDENT'S WALK

The view from Swyre Head A walk to Swyre Head with local information from the President.
read more...

Wed 22nd August 2018 PIRATE NIGHT AT WAREHAM QUAY

Tonight the notorious local pirate Harry Paye will again try to attack the people of Wareham. read more...

Tue 21st August 2018 BUSINESS MEETING

Business meeting.

Wed 15th August 2018 WAREHAM WEDNESDAYS

Live music and events on the Quay read more...

Tue 14th August 2018 Speaker

Fair Trade - Judith Holmes focusing on ethical chocolate.

Wed 8th August 2018 WAREHAM WEDNESDAYS

Wareham Wednesday on the Quay read more...

Tue 7th August 2018 Boules at Dorset Golf and Country Club

An evening of boules followed by a meal at Dorset Golf and Country Club.

Wed 1st August 2018 WAREHAM WEDNESDAYS

A CIRCUS THEMED NIGHT ON THE WAREHAM QUAY read more...

Tue 31st July 2018 Speaker

Tonight's speaker is from the Poole/Africa Link.

Wed 25th July 2018 WAREHAM WEDNESDAY

Rotary gazebo on Wareham Quay. read more...

Tue 24th July 2018 CROQUET NIGHT

Croquet at East Dorset Croquet Club followed by a meal. read more...

Tue 17th July 2018 BBQ and Outdoor Games evening

An outdoor games evening (indoors if wet) with the usual excellent BBQ at the Springfield Hotel.
read more...

Tue 10th July 2018 Speaker

Becs Meteau will be speaking about Brother John and his school in Uganda.

Tue 3rd July 2018 BUSINESS MEETING

New Business Meeting read more...
future calendar district events local events