Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Wed 11th December 2019 Supper - Business Meeting

menu: Christmas Turkey Dinner/ Christmas Pud & Custard

Wed 11th December 2019 Council Meeting at Cams Hall Golf Club

Wed 4th December 2019 Dinner - Steve Beal - Let's Loop Southampton (Host: Graham Lawrence)

menu: Breaded Mushrooms, Garlic Mayo / Cottage Pie, Seasonal Vegetables

Wed 27th November 2019 Supper - SGM

menu: Breaded Plaice Goujons, Chips, Garden Peas, Tartare Sauce

Wed 20th November 2019 Dinner - Paul Steel - Guernsey President

menu: Chilli-con-carne, Rice, Tortilla Crisps, Tomato Salsa /Apple Pie

Wed 13th November 2019 Supper - Business Meeting

menu: Turkey Escalope, Crushed New Pots, Tarragon Cream, Savoy Cabbage

Wed 13th November 2019 Council Meeting at Cams Hall Golf Club

Wed 6th November 2019 Dinner - Jeremy Prescott - The Miracle flower from the field to the Tower - (Host: Paul Jones)

menu: Duck Spring Rolls, Sweet Chilli Sauce / Steak & Ale Pie, Saute Pots, Peas

Wed 30th October 2019 Gourmet evening at the Wheelhouse

Ask Bill Lane

Wed 23rd October 2019 Supper

menu: Fillet of Salmon, White Wine Sauce, New Pots, Seasonal Vegetables

Wed 16th October 2019 Dinner - Dr Duncan Colin Jones - Mappa Mundi (Host: James Fullarton)

menu: Gammon Steak, Fried Egg, Chios & Peas / Bakewell Tart & Fresh Cream

Wed 9th October 2019 Supper - Business Meeting

menu: Chicken & Mushroom Curry, Rice, Naan, Mango Chutney

Wed 9th October 2019 Council Meeting at Cams Hall Golf Club

Wed 2nd October 2019 Dinner - Paul Hudson - FCA Bringing Electricity from Caen in France to Lee on Solent (Host: Brian Ray)

menu: Ardennes Pate, Fruit Chutney, Toasts / Minced Beef & Onion Puff Pastry Pie

Wed 25th September 2019 Supper

menu: Tender lamb hotpot with braised savoy cabbage.

Wed 18th September 2019 Dinner - Mike Austin - Immunotherapy (Host: Paul Jones)

menu: Smoked salmon, Dill & horseradish tart, dressed mixed salad,hot new potatoes. / Fruit crumble & custard.

Wed 11th September 2019 Supper - Business Meeting

menu: Tender braised steak, herb dumplings, potatoes & vegetables.

Wed 11th September 2019 Council Meeting at Cams Hall Golf Club

Wed 4th September 2019 Dinner - Ed Phillips - Portsmouth Sailing Trust (Host: Derrick Oswald)

menu: Home made soup of the day. / Cold poached salmon & prawns, new potato salad.

Wed 28th August 2019 Supper

menu: Deep fried cod, chips, peas, tartare sauce.

Wed 21st August 2019 Dinner - Speaker ??

menu: Pork & leek sausages, mashed potatoes, onion gravy. / Lemon tart & raspberries.

Wed 14th August 2019 Supper - Business Meeting

menu: Ham & cheese ploughmans with salad, mixed pickles & crusty bread.

Wed 14th August 2019 Council Meeting at Cams Hall Golf Club

Wed 7th August 2019 Dinner - Speaker ??

menu: Bacon and stilton salad. / French style chicken chasseur.

Wed 31st July 2019 evening - A walk round Crescent Gardens, Alverstoke followed by a quiz

Ask Tony Owens

Wed 24th July 2019 Supper

menu: Braised loin of pork, glazed red apples, stuffing, potatoes, vegetables.

Wed 17th July 2019 Dinner - Speaker ??

menu: Chicken & bacon caesar salad / Fresh cream strawberry trifle.

Wed 10th July 2019 Supper - Business Meeting - Spotlight Talk - Arthur Mathisen

menu: Mashed potato topped shepherds pie with seasonal vegetables.

Wed 10th July 2019 Council Meeting at Cams Hall Golf Club

Wed 3rd July 2019 Dinner - Ron Crank - The work of NACRO

menu: Classic prawn cocktail / Grilled gammon steak, Fried egg, chips & peas.
future calendar district events local events