Completed meetings and events 2013-2014

Thu 26th June 2014 Fellowship Evening.

TBA.

Thu 19th June 2014 Business Meeting.

Business Meeting.

Thu 12th June 2014 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship Evening. After Dinner Talk - A Young Persons Charity.

Thu 5th June 2014 Guest Night.

Guest Night. After Dinner Talk - Brains Trust.

Thu 29th May 2014 Club Assembly.

Club Assembly.

Thu 22nd May 2014 Business Meeting & AGM.

Business Meeting & AGM.

Thu 15th May 2014 Euro Quiz Night.

Euro Quiz Night.

Thu 8th May 2014 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship Evening. Home Start. Visit from Ventnor Rotary Club.

Thu 1st May 2014 Guest Night.

Guest Night. After Dinner Speaker Jeremy Dale, Cold Water Immersion.
Visit from Southampton West Rotary Club.

Thu 24th April 2014 St George's Dinner.

St George's Dinner. New Holmwood Hotel.

Thu 17th April 2014 Business Meeting.

Business Meeting.

Thu 10th April 2014 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship Evening. After Dinner Speaker - ex IOW County Archaeologist.

Thu 3rd April 2014 Guest Night.

Guest Night. After Dinner Speaker Phil Holms, North Korea As A Tourist.

Thu 27th March 2014 Fellowship Evening Cancelled, 'click' for further info

MEETING CANCELLED. Instead, the meeting to greet the RIBI President Nan McCready, on Wednesday 26th, will be the meeting for that week.
It is on Wednesday 26th march, at The Riverside Centre, Newport; 19.00 for 19.30. More info.... read more...

Thu 20th March 2014 Business Meeting.

Business Meeting.

Thu 13th March 2014 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship Evening.Visit from Shanklin Rotary Club. Bonkers About Bulgaria.

Thu 6th March 2014 Guest Night.

Guest Night. After Dinner Speaker John Gulliver, Operation Corporate.

Thu 27th February 2014 Business Meeting.

Business Meeting.

Thu 20th February 2014 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship Evening. After Dinner talk - Our Children, Our Future. Caroline Millman. Visit from Sandown Rotary Club.

Thu 13th February 2014 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship Evening. After Dinner Speaker Hodes Rhodes Dickson IT Guy! - Social Media for Rotary

Thu 6th February 2014 Guest Night

Guest Night. After Dinner Speaker Glyn Ellis - Cowes RNLI Inshore Lifeboat Centre. Ryde Rotary Club to visit.

Thu 30th January 2014 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship evening. After Dinner Speaker - Veronica Cowan, Have We Got The Press We Deserve?

Thu 23rd January 2014 Burns Night

Burns Night. New Holmwood Hotel.

Thu 16th January 2014 Business Meeting

Business meeting. New Holmwood Hotel.

Thu 9th January 2014 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship evening. After Dinner Speaker - Adrian Bolt, The Riverside Centre.

Thu 26th December 2013 No Meeting

No meeting.

Sat 21st December 2013 Christmas Collection

Collecting in Newport 2012 The Rotary Musical Float will be outside NatWest Bank, Cowes. 10.00 - 16.00

Fri 20th December 2013 Christmas Collection

Bag Packing at the Co - Op, Cowes. From 12 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Thu 19th December 2013 Business Meeting

Business Meeting.

Sat 14th December 2013 Christmas Collection

Collecting in Newport 2012 The Rotary Musical Float will be outside Under The Umbrella Tree Bistro, East Cowes. 10.00 - 16.00

Thu 12th December 2013 Christmas Dinner

Christmas Dinner & Christmas Quiz.

Thu 5th December 2013 Fellowship Evening

Fellowship Evening. Ability Dogs For Young People will be giving a talk & demonstration of one of their working dogs.

Sat 30th November 2013 - Sat 14th December 2013 Christmas Collections

Co - Op, High Street, Cowes. Bag Packing. 12 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Other dates:
14th December, Under The Umbrella Tree Bistro, East Cowes. 20th December, Co - Op. High Street, Cowes. Bag Packing. 12.a.m. to 6 p.m.
21st December, NatWest Bank, Cowes

Thu 28th November 2013 Club Special Meeting

Club Special Meeting.

Thu 21st November 2013 Business Meeting

Business Meeting.

Sat 16th November 2013 Philippines Typhoon Collection

Typhoon Haiyan, Philippines Based outside Sainsbury's, Cowes Rotarians will be collecting in Cowes from 10.00 on Saturday. They will be in the areas of Co-Op, Cowes Yacht Haven, Ferry Terminal & Sainsbury's. All funds collected will go to emergency aid boxes.

Thu 14th November 2013 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship Evening. After Dinner Speaker ex IOW Archaeologist Ruth Waller.

Thu 7th November 2013 Guest Night

Guest Night. After Dinner Speaker Chris Orchin, Citizens Advice Bureau IOW

Thu 31st October 2013 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship Evening. Club Brainstorm - Fund Raising.

Wed 30th October 2013 Seniors Out

Seniors Out lunch.

Thu 24th October 2013 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship evening. After dinner Speaker - Frank Fletcher - Ellen McArthur Cancer Trust.

Thu 17th October 2013 Business Meeting.

Business Meeting.

Wed 16th October 2013 Visit to Vectis Sunrise.

Cowes Club to visit Vectis Sunrise Club, Newport.

Thu 10th October 2013 Community Committee meeting Thursday 10th October 2013

Community Committee meeting. Thursday 10th October 2013 18.00hrs New Holmwood Hotel.

Thu 10th October 2013 Fellowship evening.

Fellowship evening. After dinner Speaker - Avril Crisp - A Surprise.

Thu 3rd October 2013 Guest Night

Guest Night. After Dinner Speaker on the Samaritans.

Thu 26th September 2013 Business Meeting.

Club Business meeting. New Holmwood Hotel.

Thu 19th September 2013 No Meeting

No Meeting this evening. Lunch time Sail-Over event at the Royal Yacht Squadron. See "Meetings & Events"

Thu 12th September 2013 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship evening.

Thu 5th September 2013 Guest Night.

Guest Night. After dinner Speaker, Natasha Lambert - Across The Channel.

Thu 29th August 2013 Fellowship Evening.

Fellowship evening. Visit to Cowes Club by District Governor John Eade.

Thu 22nd August 2013 Fellowship evening.

Fellowship evening. Club International presentation by Rotarian Barry Myland.

Thu 15th August 2013 Business Meeting. District International Presentation

Business meeting & District International Presentation by John Hamar.

Thu 1st August 2013 Guest Night

Guest Night. Cowes Week Final Briefing. After dinner Speaker, Rotarian Peter Morgan-Crockett - Highland Adventure.

Sat 27th July 2013 Cowes Interactors Car Wash, Newport Fire Station, Saturday 27 July

Cowes Interactors will be at Newport Fire Station from 10.00hrs Saturday 27th July with a Charity Car Wash.

Thu 25th July 2013 Fellowship evening.

Fellowship evening. After dinner Speaker, David Ouston - Street Pastors.

Thu 18th July 2013 Fellowship evening

Fellowship evening. Update by Cowes Sailability and Cowes Week Briefing for Club Members.

Thu 11th July 2013 Business Meeting

Club Business meeting.

Thu 4th July 2013 Guest Night

Community Committee Meeting, 18.00hrs New Holmwood Hotel. & Club Guest Night from 18.30hrs. After dinner Speaker, Rotarian Mike Cowan.
future calendar district events local events