Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Mon 25th June 2018 Presidential Handover

Duties to be arranged

Sat 23rd June 2018 Presidents Charity Fund Raising Finale

Amended Function.
Now Paul and Bobby Morris House, Food - Provided by Jane
Drink and entertainment
Cost £15 per person
CONTACT RAY BAYLISS

Mon 18th June 2018 CLUB ASSEMBLY

Meeting rearranged from lunchtime
Ass Treas: k Basden, Rec/int Toast: L Conod

Tue 12th June 2018 Club Council

Sixth Form College 5.45pm

Mon 11th June 2018 Putting Competition Wormsley - Supper

Ass Treas: N Tecza, Rec/Int Toast: B Heavens
Contact: Paul Morris

Mon 4th June 2018 Visit to small breeds farm and owl centre, Kington.

Meet at Centre 12.30 for lunch at 1.00.
£15 including baked potatoe Lunch
Contact: KEVIN BASDEN

Mon 28th May 2018 BANK HOLIDAY

NO MEETING

Mon 21st May 2018 Visit to Wye Valley Brewery - Stoke Lacy - Details to Follow

Ass Treas: J Sheehan, Rec/Int Toast: R Soutar

Mon 14th May 2018 Rotary Affairs

Ass Treas: R Shallcross, Rec/Int Toast: J Tallis

Mon 14th May 2018 Club Council

Bay Horse Inn

Mon 7th May 2018 BANK HOLIDAY

NO MEETING

Sat 5th May 2018 Hereford River Carnival

Duck Race

Mon 30th April 2018 Visit to Hereford Fire Station and supper at The Volunteer

Ass Treas: F Phillips, Rec/Int Toast: R Prime

Mon 23rd April 2018 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Ass Treas: B Morris, Rec/Int Toast: P Morris

Mon 16th April 2018 Visit to Spaceguard Centre Knighton

Details to be announced

Fri 13th April 2018 International Meal _ Thai

Contact K Basden

Tue 10th April 2018 Club Council

Sixth Form College

Mon 9th April 2018 Fellowship

Ass Treas: R Hammonds, Rec/Int Toast: P Gorringe

Mon 2nd April 2018 Delayed Xmas Lunch at Wormsley

Contact Richard Hammonds

Mon 26th March 2018 Janusz Kosinski - President and CEO Hereford University

Ass Treas: H Gorringe, Rec/Int Toast: K Farmer

Mon 19th March 2018 Emma Garvey, Macmillan in Herefordshire

Ass Tres: I Dinnie, Rec/Int Toast :B Edwards

Mon 12th March 2018 The Mayor - Cllr Sharon Michael

Ass Treas: I Cox, Rec/Int Toast: D Duffett

Mon 12th March 2018 Club Council

Bay Horse Inn

Mon 5th March 2018 Fellowship. Dan Grice - Hereford Cycle Hub

Ass Treas: K Basden, Rec/int Toast: L Conod

Mon 15th January 2018 Martin Firman - Policing the Miners Strike

Ass Treas: C Hunt, Rec/Int Toast: B Morris

Mon 15th January 2018 Club Council

Bay Horse Inn

Mon 8th January 2018 Fellowship

Adele from Womens Aid.
Ass Treas: B Heavens Rec/Int Toast: K Hewison.

Mon 25th December 2017 Christmas Day

NO MEETING

Mon 18th December 2017 Christmas Dinner at the Bay Horse.

Ass Treas: C Hunt, Int Toast: R Hammonds

Tue 12th December 2017 Club Council

Sixth Form College

Mon 11th December 2017 Christmas Lunch at Wormsley

Ass Treas: K Farmer, Int Toast: K Hewison.

Mon 4th December 2017 Cycle Hub - Daniel Grice

Ass Treas: B Heavens, Host/Int Toast: B Edwards

Mon 27th November 2017 Nigel Messenger, Cheltenham Sunrise Club, Life Straws

Ass Treas: Ian Cox, Host/Int Toast: Derek Duffett

Fri 24th November 2017 HEREFORD CITY ROTARY CLUB RACE NIGHT

Flyer for Race Night Withington Village Hall, Hereford HR1 3PP.
Food Provided, Licenced Bar. £10 per Ticket.

Mon 20th November 2017 Rotary Affairs

Ass Treas: Ian Dinnie, Rec/Int Toast: L Conod

Mon 13th November 2017 My Job Talks: Bobby Morris, Ian Cox, David Stevens

Ass Treas: S Cary, Int Toast: Alan Blake

Mon 13th November 2017 Club Council

Bay Horse at 5.00pm

Mon 6th November 2017 A statue for Allan Lewis VC

Ass Treas: P Morris, Host/Int Toast: B Morris

Mon 30th October 2017 Ian Raven - Vale of Berkeley Railway

Ass Treas: K Basden, Rec/Int Toast: R Carr
Spouses and Partners welcome.

Mon 23rd October 2017 Margaret Adams - The Prince's Trust.

Ass Treas: I Skinner, Rec/Int Toast: J Smith

Mon 16th October 2017 Special General Meeting

Ass Treas: J Taylor, Rec/Int Toast: J Tallis

Tue 10th October 2017 Club Council

Sixth Form College.

Mon 9th October 2017 Richard Firth - Bishop of Hereford

Ass Treas: D Stevens, A Sockett.

Mon 2nd October 2017 Fellowship

Ass Treas: R Shallcross, Rec/Int Toast: R Soutar.

Mon 25th September 2017 Alison Sutherland - Refugees and Asylum seekers.

Ass Treas: J Morrison, Rec/Int Toast: B Pearson.

Mon 18th September 2017 Rotary Affairs

Ass Treas: B Morris, Rec/Int Toast: P Morris

Mon 11th September 2017 Jeremy Bugler - The size of Herefordshire Rain Forest Project.

Ass Treas: K Hewison, Rec/Int Toast: P Gorringe

Mon 11th September 2017 Club Council

Bay Horse Inn

Mon 4th September 2017 Fellowship

Ass Treas: R Hammonds, Rec/Int Toast: B Heavens

Mon 28th August 2017 NO MEETING

AUGUST BANK HOLIDAY

Mon 21st August 2017 Rotary Affairs

Ass Treas: K Farmer, Rec/Int Toast: B Edwards

Tue 15th August 2017 Club Council

Sixth Form College

Mon 14th August 2017 Visit to Carnwood Gallery, Checkley.

Supper at Butchers Arms
Partners and Spouses welcome

Mon 7th August 2017 Fellowship - Visit of DG Allan Hudson

Ass Treas: I Dinnie, Rec/Int Toast: D Duffett

Mon 31st July 2017 Derek Foxton - Development of modern Hereford

Ass Treas: L Conod Rec/Int Toast: I Cox
Partners and Spouses welcome

Mon 24th July 2017 Visit to new records office Rotherwas

Meal to be arranged
Partners and Spouses welcome

Mon 17th July 2017 Rotary Affairs

Ass Treas: R Soutar, Rec/Int Toast R Shallcross

Mon 10th July 2017 Hereford Rotarians = Visit to Cambodia

Ass Treas: R Carr, Rec/Int Toast: S Cary

Mon 10th July 2017 Club Council

Bay Horse Inn

Mon 3rd July 2017 Lesley Lear - Hope and Homes for children

Ass Treas: K Basden, Rec/Int Toast: A Blake
future calendar district events local events