Completed meetings and events 2015-2016

Wed 29th June 2016 Walk in Bibury

Guided Walk in Bibury with Brian Skarda and Meal at the Catherine Wheel.

Wed 22nd June 2016 Handover Meeting at the RAU

Handover rom Yvonne Binks to New President Brian Skarda
Black Tie

Wed 15th June 2016 Tea Meeting at RAU

Tea and Catch Up.

Wed 8th June 2016 Members Meeting and Club Assembly at RAU

Tea and Biscuits and Catch Up.

Wed 1st June 2016 Tea Meeting at the RAU

Catch up Meeting

Wed 25th May 2016 Tea Meeting at RAU

Regular catch up with Members

Sat 21st May 2016 Presidents Ball at The RAU

Black Tie Event

Wed 18th May 2016 Business Meeting at RAU

Reports from Chairs of Committees

Wed 11th May 2016 Members Dinner at RAU

Talk from RIAT Team

Wed 4th May 2016 Tea Meeting at RAU

Personal Talk from Geoff Tappern

Wed 27th April 2016 Members Dinner

Invitation Evening for Potential Members

Wed 20th April 2016 Business Meeting at RAU

Committee Chairs to Report on Committee Business

Wed 13th April 2016 Members and Guest Evening

Alan Welsford to talk on 'Canadian Capers'

Wed 6th April 2016 Tea Meeting at the RAU

Cuppa and a catch up.

Wed 30th March 2016 No Meeting

5th Wednesday - no meeting held

Wed 23rd March 2016 Members Meeting at RAU

Games Evening

Wed 16th March 2016 Business Meeting

Meeting to discuss Club Business

Wed 9th March 2016 Guest Dinner at the RAU

Dr Sethi talking about the Charity Help Madina

Wed 2nd March 2016 Tea Meeting at the RAU

Speaker Bernard Moss talking about Modern Biathlon

Wed 24th February 2016 Business Meeting at The Parish Rooms

Officers of the Club report on progress.

Wed 17th February 2016 Members and Guest Dinner at RAU with Soroptomists

Soroptomists Dinner

Wed 10th February 2016 Members and Guests Evening at the RAU

Speaker TBC

Wed 3rd February 2016 Tea Meeting at the RAU

Tea meeting for members

Wed 27th January 2016 Members Meal at the Waggon and Horses

Talk from Bernie Tidmarsh - the Life of a Farmer

Wed 20th January 2016 Busiiness Meeting

In the Lecture Room

Wed 13th January 2016 Members and Guests at the RAU

In the Ken Russell Room with a talk from the Jubilee Sailing Trust

Wed 6th January 2016 Tea Meeting

In the Lecture Room with a Personal Talk from Debbie Burroughs

Wed 23rd December 2015 Bag Packing at Waitrose

Come along and help bag packing with the customers of Waitrose.

Wed 16th December 2015 Carol Service at Kemble Church

Come along and enjoy the Carol Service with the Club.

Thu 10th December 2015 Whelford Pools BBQ

Come along and help with some environmental work and enjoy the BBQ

Wed 9th December 2015 Christmas dinner at the RAU

Barry and Jean Kilgariff with 50's to 70's music for Christmas

Wed 2nd December 2015 Tea Meeting

SGM Election of Officers

Wed 25th November 2015 Members Dinner, Bathurst St

Dave Harrison - The History of Cider making

Wed 18th November 2015 Business meeting at RAU

TBC

Wed 11th November 2015 Members and Guests at Stratton House Hotel

Shelia Elsey - The Philippine Community Fund

Wed 4th November 2015 Tea Meeting at RAU

Talk by new member Marjorie Stoner

Wed 28th October 2015 Members Dinner at RAU

Speaker to be confirmed

Wed 21st October 2015 SGM at RAU

Members Special General Meeting to plan for 2015/16

Wed 14th October 2015 Members and Guest Dinner at RAU

Robert Young to talk about Graphene

Wed 7th October 2015 Fred Perkins Speaker Competition Presentations

Winners of the recent Speaking Competition held at Kingshill School present their work to members and guests

Thu 17th September 2015 Environmental work at Whelford Pools

Members and friends help out at Whelford Pools

Wed 16th September 2015 Business Evening

Officers and Chairs of Committees of the Club to report on activities.

Sat 12th September 2015 Walk in the Park

Members will be meeting at the RAU and then walking around the grounds for an invigorating and relaxing walk!

Wed 9th September 2015 Members and Guest Dinner with Speaker

David Mckinnon - behind the scenes at Cheltenham Race Course

Wed 2nd September 2015 Tea Meeting - Parkinson Lecture Theatre

Lucy Miller & Elizabeth Garrett talking about their trip to India which Rotary helped to fund.

Wed 26th August 2015 Members Dinner - Bathurst Suite

Speaker to be confirmed

Wed 19th August 2015 Drinks and Nibbles at The President Home

Yvonne has kindly invited us all to enjoy a few drinks and nibbles at her home in Ewen.

Wed 12th August 2015 Members and Guests Dinner - Ken Russel Room

Clive Kessell to talk about Historical Railway Accidents

Wed 5th August 2015 Tea Meeting - Parkinson Lecture Theatre

Rtn Sylvia Keris is coming to talk about walking the Thames Path to raise money for End Polio Now and Guide Dogs for the Blind

Wed 29th July 2015 No Meeting

Wed 22nd July 2015 Members Dinner - Corinium Hotel

future calendar district events local events