Completed meetings and events 2015-2016

Tue 28th June 2016 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 27th June 2016 - 18:45 for 19:00 Handover Evening

Mon 20th June 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speaker TBA

Mon 13th June 2016 - 18:45 for 19:00 Club Assembly

Mon 6th June 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

Mon 30th May 2016 - Spring Bank Holiday

Tue 24th May 2016 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 23rd May 2016 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Mon 16th May 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speaker TBA

Mon 9th May 2016 - 18:45 for 19:00 Business Meeting/Club AGM

Wed 4th May 2016 Wokingham Theatre

Club event at Wokingham Theatre

Mon 2nd May 2016 May Fayre

May Fayre

Mon 2nd May 2016 - May Day Bank Holiday

Tue 26th April 2016 Club Council Meeting/Donations Meeting

Club Council Meeting and Donations Metting

Mon 25th April 2016 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Mon 18th April 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speaker TBA

Sat 16th April 2016 Potential Quiz Night

Quiz Night at St Paul's Rooms Wokingham

Sat 16th April 2016 Stroke Awareness Day

Stroke Awareness Day

Wed 13th April 2016 Potential Recruitment Eveneing

Potential recruitment Evening (to be planned)

Mon 11th April 2016 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Mon 4th April 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

Fri 1st April 2016 - Sun 3rd April 2016 RIBI Conference

RIBI Conference in Bournmouth

Tue 29th March 2016 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 28th March 2016 - Easter Monday

Mon 21st March 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speakers Karen and Kevin Capel

Founders of "Christopher's Smile" Charity

Mon 14th March 2016 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Sat 12th March 2016 District Conference Windsor

District Conference at Savill Court Windsor

Mon 7th March 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

Sun 6th March 2016 WASMA Concert Hexagon Reading

WASMA Concert

Mon 29th February 2016 Fifth Monday in the Month...Ladies evening.

Speaker: Richard Frankland

Tue 23rd February 2016 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 22nd February 2016 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Mon 15th February 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speaker TBA

Speaker: Liz Lee on "My Cancer, My Choices

Mon 8th February 2016 - No Meeting this evening

Meeting cancelled because of conflicting 5 clubs Dinner

Mon 1st February 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

Fri 29th January 2016 Big Band Concert

Big Ban Concert at St Anne's Manor Wokinghan

Thu 28th January 2016 Youth Speaks second heat

We are entering two teams, Yateley Manor in the Intermediate Section and The Forest School in the Senior Section at Liston Hall, Chapel Street, Marlow

Tue 26th January 2016 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 25th January 2016 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker: Bruce Irvine, Internatial Committee

Bruce will be speaking about Sand Dams

Mon 18th January 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speaker: Lucy Herd

An introduction to Jack's Rainbow

Mon 11th January 2016 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker: Sarah Perry

Three months voluntary work in Bagladesh

Mon 4th January 2016 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

Mon 28th December 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Mon 21st December 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speaker TBA

Thu 17th December 2015 Christmas Dinner East Berkshire GC

Club Christmas Dinner at East Berks GC

Tue 15th December 2015 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 14th December 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Thu 10th December 2015 Youth Speaks

Youth Speaks Inter Schools Public Speaking Competition at Sandhurst School, Owlsmoor Road, Sandhurst

Mon 7th December 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

Mon 30th November 2015 - Ladies evening. Speaker Dorothy Dix

Sun 29th November 2015 Wokingham Winter Carnival

Rotary Club of Wokingham stand, selling mulled wine and with game for children

Tue 24th November 2015 Club Council Meeting/Donations Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 23rd November 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Mon 16th November 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speaker TBA

Sat 14th November 2015 Presidents Dinner at Bearwood Lakes GC

Presidents Dinner at Bearwood Lakes GC

Mon 9th November 2015 - 18.45pm Speaker: Gerry Mortimore

Projector and Screen required

Sun 8th November 2015 Fireworks Tidy Up

Tidy Up Cantley Field after the Fireworks

Sat 7th November 2015 Fireworks Night

Fireworks Night at Cantley Field

Fri 6th November 2015 Fireworks Prep day

a preparation day for the Fireworks event on Saturday 7th November 2015

Mon 2nd November 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

Thu 29th October 2015 Potential Young Chef Club Event

Potential Young Chef

Tue 27th October 2015 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 26th October 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Mon 19th October 2015 - Sat 7th November 2015 Fireworks Programme Sales

The time the Club Members sell the Fireworks Programmes to the general public. This activity is for two weeks until Fireworks night on November 7th 2015

Mon 19th October 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00. We entertain DG Fred King

Fred will give a brief presentation and will welcome questions

Wed 14th October 2015 Charity Golf Day

RCW Charity Golf Day at Bearwood Lakes GC read more...

Mon 12th October 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Wed 7th October 2015 Potential Recruitment Evening

Potential Recruitment Evening (to be be planned)

Mon 5th October 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

Sat 3rd October 2015 Charity Barn Dance

Barn Dance in Bracknell Leisure Centre read more...

Tue 29th September 2015 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 28th September 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker TBA

Mon 21st September 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speaker:- Heather Ryan, Community Nurse

Heather Ryan will relate some of her experiences as a Community Nurse.

Mon 14th September 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker: Natalie Hill

Mon 7th September 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

Thu 3rd September 2015 - Golf Competition...Wokingham vs Easthampstead

An annual event for Club golfers

Wed 26th August 2015 - Our Club's Golf Competition at Downshire Golf Course

Tue 25th August 2015 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 24th August 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker Rtn. Mike Ware

Mon 17th August 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speaker David Scott..Local aviation

Mon 10th August 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Fellowship evening.

Mon 3rd August 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

Tue 28th July 2015 Club Council Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 27th July 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Speaker Gill Powell

Gill is from Clifton Ingram..."Where there's a Will there's a Way"

Mon 20th July 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Speaker Clare Rebbeck

Mon 13th July 2015 - 18:45 for 19:00 Recruitment Evening with Speaker Jim Ewan

Mon 6th July 2015 - 12:45 for 13:00 Business Meeting

future calendar district events local events