Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Fri 22nd June 2018 Lunch Meeting, Speaker's Host Alan Skilling

Visitor's Host Jim Kerr

Fri 15th June 2018 Speaker Martin Ross

Letters from America, Martin Ross style read more...

Sat 9th June 2018 Kippen Street Fayre

Photos by Faye of Kippen Street Fayre read more...

Fri 8th June 2018 Speaker Ranald Ross-Watt

Visitor's Host Ranald Ross-Watt read more...

Mon 4th June 2018 Rotary Harry Rankin Fishing Competition

Lake of Menteith 4th June, 3rd Sept. read more...

Fri 1st June 2018 Lunch Meeting, Fellowship Meeting

Fellowship Meeting
read more...

Fri 25th May 2018 No Friday Meeting today

Visitor's Host Derek Robertson

Fri 25th May 2018 Rotary Am/Am at Stirling Golf Course

Date for your Diary, Rotary Am/Am at Stirling Golf Club read more...

Thu 24th May 2018 Club Assembly (evening 6.30 for 7.00pm)

Visitor's Host Ian Richardson

Fri 18th May 2018 Speaker Elspeth King

Topic:- The Smith Art Gallery and Museum read more...

Fri 11th May 2018 Speaker John Rankin

Topic :- Achievements of women through the ages read more...

Fri 4th May 2018 Lunch Meeting, A.G.M.

Visitor's Host Mike Queen read more...

Sat 28th April 2018 Primary School Quiz

Area 7 Finals at Stirling University Logie Lecture Theatre read more...

Fri 27th April 2018 Speaker Elaine Hopley

Topic: Solo Atlantic Rowing Race read more...

Fri 20th April 2018 Speaker Richard Groom

Topic:- Stirling Heritage Trust read more...

Fri 13th April 2018 Lunch Meeting, Business Meeting

Friday's Business Meeting read more...

Fri 6th April 2018 Speaker Philip Allison

Visitor's Host Peter Mehta read more...

Fri 30th March 2018 Speaker Ann Ross

Topic: Natural Dyes read more...

Fri 23rd March 2018 Scot's Night An evening of Entertainment

Held in Stirling Golf Club

Fri 23rd March 2018 Speaker Gordon Murphy

Topic: The Adoration of the Lamb by Van Eyck read more...

Fri 16th March 2018 Business Meeting Friday 16th March 2018

Friday Meeting read more...

Fri 9th March 2018 Speaker David Paterson

Topic: My Job Talk #2 read more...

Fri 23rd February 2018 Speaker John V. Smith

1950 Calcutta Cup Match at Murrayfield read more...

Fri 16th February 2018 Speaker Sandy Leven

Topic "Interesting" read more...

Fri 9th February 2018 Speakers Natalie Anderson, Niamh and Benjamin

Niamh, President Stewart Wilson, Natalie, Benjamin The Lasallian's Project in Ghana read more...

Fri 2nd February 2018 Speaker Hilary Rawlinson

Topic:- West Plean and Auchenbowie Ladies Club read more...

Fri 26th January 2018 Lunch Meeting, Speaker Alex Galloway

Topic:- Don Starkell, read more...

Fri 19th January 2018 Lunch Meeting, A variety of short stories!

Snow nearly stops play! read more...

Fri 12th January 2018 Rotary club of Stirling meeting of 12th January 2018

Business Meeting read more...

Fri 5th January 2018 Rotary club of Stirling meeting of 5th Jan 2018

Malcolm Cordwell Smith, Eilidh Harris, SVP Sandy Farquharson Speaker Eilidh Harris read more...

Fri 29th December 2017 No Meeting Today

The Rotary Club of Stirling wish you a Happy New Year

Fri 22nd December 2017 No Meeting Today

Stirling Rtary Club will not be meeting 22nd or 29th Dec

Fri 15th December 2017 Rotary club of Stirling meeting of 15th December

The Golden Lion Hotel Visitor's Host Jane Wilson read more...

Fri 8th December 2017 Lunch Meeting, Speaker's Host Bill Bryce

The Sailors Society Visitor's Host Tom Thomson read more...

Fri 1st December 2017 Rotary Club of Stirling, Meeting of 1st December 2017.

Stirling Scouts at Rotary Visit from Stirling Scouts read more...

Fri 24th November 2017 No Friday Meeting

Visitor's Host Robin Sutton

Thu 23rd November 2017 President's Night

President's Night more information soon

Thu 23rd November 2017 President's Night

President's night to be held at Highland Hotel
Visitors Host Ranald Ross-Watt

Mon 20th November 2017 Council Meeting 20th Nov.

Meeting at President Stewart's 7.15 for 7.30

Mon 20th November 2017 Bannockburn Trail Walk with Dr Murray Cook

The walk with Dr Murray Cook was on Monday 20th November 2017, starting behind Morrisons Garage at 10.00 am read more...

Fri 17th November 2017 Special General Meeting

Special A.G.M. read more...

Fri 10th November 2017 Speaker Rena Philips

Topic:- CHAS read more...

Wed 8th November 2017 Wm Simpson's Home Visit

Visit to William Simpson's Home, Main St, Plean by Stirling FK7 8BQ on Wednesday 8th November, meet by 10.30am read more...

Sun 5th November 2017 Shelterbox Collection (Thistle Centre)

A few of the Rotary Members who attended a bucket collection in the Thistle Centre on Sunday 5th November in aid of ShelterBox.

Fri 3rd November 2017 Speaker Derek Anderson

Topic:- North Coast 500 read more...

Fri 27th October 2017 Speaker Dr David Huggin

President Stewart Wilson with visitors Topic. Guildford Rotary Eye Project read more...

Fri 20th October 2017 Lunch Business Meeting

Reports from Stirling Rotary Council read more...

Fri 13th October 2017 Speaker Tom Wilson

Topic:- Maggie o’ the Bog
read more...

Wed 11th October 2017 The Steamie

The Steamie live at the Macrobert. read more...

Fri 6th October 2017 Speaker Stephen Worgan

Topic:- Stirling Credit Union
read more...

Fri 29th September 2017 Speaker Siobhan O'Hare (Parkinson's)

Edmond Mansion, Siobhan O'Hare (Parkinson’s Uk), President Stewart Wilson Topic :~ Parkinson's
read more...

Fri 22nd September 2017 Business Meeting Friday 22nd Sept. 2017

Topic Business Meeting read more...

Fri 15th September 2017 Speaker District Governor Graeme Archibald

President Stewart Wilson and 1010 District Governor Graeme Archibald Topic:- Rotary in the Future read more...

Fri 8th September 2017 No Friday Meeting (See 7th Sept.)

Visitors Host Sandy Leven

Thu 7th September 2017 Speaker Robin Sutton

Robin's 1 1/4 lb brown trout Topic: How to use the club's email + a photographic look back over the past 17 years

read more...

Tue 5th September 2017 Cheque Presentation to Start-up Stirling

President Stewart Wilson presents a cheque for £250.00 to Start-up Stirling read more...

Fri 1st September 2017 Speaker Ranald Ross-Watt

Topic :- Captain William Bligh
Painting by Robert Dodd in 1790 read more...

Fri 25th August 2017 Speaker Anna Cockburn

Topic:- Anna Cockburn - International Service read more...

Fri 18th August 2017 Lunch Meeting, Business Meeting

Report on Friday's Business Meeting read more...

Fri 11th August 2017 Speaker Shannon Williamson

President Stewart Wilson, Shannon Williamson, Martin Ross Topic:- Shannon Williamson at R.Y.L.A. read more...

Fri 4th August 2017 Speaker President Elect Sandy Farquharson

Topic: Fund Raising Cycle Ride Down The Nile read more...

Fri 28th July 2017 Speaker Ian Richardson

Topic: My Future Holiday read more...

Fri 21st July 2017 Speaker- Alan Skilling

Topic: Buying and Selling a Business read more...

Sun 16th July 2017 President Stewart's Lunch

Photo Collection taken by Sandy Morrison and Stewart Wilson
read more...

Fri 14th July 2017 International Toast from Australia

Card from the Rotary Club of Port Macquarie Inc. District 9650 Australia Port Macquarie Coordinates: 31026'S 152054'E
Port Macquarie is a city on the Mid North Coast of New South Wales, located 242 miles north of Sydney, and 354 south of Brisbane. read more...

Fri 14th July 2017 Speaker Alan Prentice

Topic: Life in a medieval monastery. read more...

Fri 7th July 2017 Speaker Mike Queen 7th July 2017

Topic :- Charities
read more...

Thu 6th July 2017 Spring Golf Meeting (West Linton)

The "Spring" meeting will be held at West Linton GC on Thursday 6th July from 1pm, to allow workers a morning to salve their consciences. The green fee ( half price) and meal cost will come to £35, inclusive of prizes.
future calendar district events local events