Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Thu 20th April 2017 Weekly Meeting - John Anderson, Nyumbani Kenya Project

Nyumbani Project Nyumbani Scotland is one of many projects supported by clubs throughout RIBI.

Thu 13th April 2017 Weekly Meeting - Mrs John Miles

Rotary Eye Project Rotary Guilford eye project

Thu 30th March 2017 Weekly Meeting

Rotary Wheel Members Day

Thu 23rd March 2017 - Thu 23rd February 2017 Weekly Meeting

City Development James Taylor - Modern City Development

Thu 16th March 2017 - Thu 16th February 2017 Weekly Meeting

Cairncross Award

Thu 9th March 2017 Weekly Meeting

Rotary Wheel Business Meeting

Thu 2nd March 2017 Weekly Meeting

Perth and Kinross Golf Union Charlie Gallagher, President P&K Golf Union - County Golf

Thu 23rd February 2017 Weekly Meeting

Loch Leven's Larder Rob Niven - Loch Leven's Larder

Thu 16th February 2017 Weekly Meeting

The Antonine Wall Peter McDonald - The Antonine Wall

Thu 9th February 2017 Weekly Meeting

Rotary Wheel Business Meeting

Thu 2nd February 2017 Weekly Meeting

Cornhill Perth Possible cheque presentation to Cornhill

Thu 26th January 2017 2016 Cheque presentation to the Scottish Charity Air Ambulance

2016 cheque presntation to SCAA The Rotary Club of Perth presented £4,500 to the SCAA from funds raised by the Perth Silent Auction. Picture courtesy of Richard Wilkins

Thu 12th January 2017 Weekly Meeting

Rotary Wheel Business Meeting

Thu 5th January 2017 Weekly Meeting - Fraser Bruce

Wee Shoobie Fraser Bruce, musician author and contract manager, Author of Wee Shoobie - Nobody Looks Like Me

Sun 1st January 2017 - Sun 31st December 2017 The Rotary Club of Perth Centenary

Rotary Club of Perth Centenary Logo The Rotary Club of Perth was founded in 1917 read more...

Thu 29th December 2016 Weekly Meeting - Family Day

Family of Rotary Alistair Ritchie has arranged a magician to provide some entertainment for the youngsters, so please bring along sons, daughters, and grandchildren.

Thu 22nd December 2016 Weekly Meeting - Christmas Message

Rev Jim Stewart Jim Stewart, Minister at Letham St. Marks Church

Thu 15th December 2016 Weekly Meeting - Magnus Linklater

Magnus Linklater The future of the arts in Perthshire (Horsecross, etc)

Thu 8th December 2016 Weekly Meeting

Rotary Wheel Business Meeting

Thu 24th November 2016 Weekly Meeting - Carol Stewart District

Carol Stewart Rotary Foundation Chair

Thu 17th November 2016 Weekly Meeting - John Anderson (Auchterarder Rotary)

Weekly Meeting

Thu 10th November 2016 Weekly Meeting - District Governor Roddy Duncan

Roddy Duncan The message from District

Mon 24th October 2016 2016 Silent Auction

Perth Silent Auction This year's Silent Auction read more...

Thu 29th September 2016 Weekly Meeting

The Rotary Wheel Members Day

Thu 22nd September 2016 Weekly Meeting - Syd Graham

The Rotary Wheel The 3rd instalment

Thu 15th September 2016 Weekly Meeting - Shelagh Fulton

The Rotary Wheel Thoughts on volunteering, amongst other things

Sat 10th September 2016 Young Musicians' Charity Concert

Young musicians Young Musicians' Charity Concert in aid the Scotland's Air Ambulance read more...

Thu 8th September 2016 Business Meeting

Rotary Wheel Weekly Meeting

Tue 6th September 2016 Visit to the Weeping Window

The Weeping Window Rotarians visit to to the Weeping Window at Balhousie Castle

Sat 27th August 2016 Annual Rotary Fayre 2016

Pipe Band The annual charity fayre read more...

Thu 25th August 2016 Members Day

Rotary Wheel Weekly Meeting

Sat 20th August 2016 Corbenic Poetry Path Walk

Corbenic Poetry Path This is a three kilometre walk - 2 miles in beautiful country side North of Dunkeld at the Corbenic College. read more...

Thu 18th August 2016 Roger Stratton-Smith INDEPENDENT ADVOCACY PERTH & KINROSS

Independent Advocacy logo Weekly Meeting read more...

Thu 11th August 2016 - Sun 14th August 2016 Robert Baldie Job Talk

Rotary Wheel Weekly Meeting

Thu 28th July 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lorna Dunbar, Contact The Elderly Charity

Contact The Elderly Logo Contact the Elderly is the only national charity solely dedicated to tackling loneliness and social isolation amongst older people, through regular face-to-face contact.

Thu 21st July 2016 Weekly Meeting - Sophie Nicol, Historic Landscape Officer

Tay Landscape Partnership Logo Tayside Landscape Partnership

Thu 14th July 2016 Weekly Meeting - Mairi Fraser, Journalist

Mairi Fraser For over fourteen years, Scottish journalist Mairi Fraser was based in London, working as a successful news picture editor and feature writer for three national broadsheet newspapers.

Thu 7th July 2016 Weekly Meeting - Syd Graham

Rotary Wheel The Middle Years

Completed meetings and events:

(members log in for more years)