Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Mon 25th June 2018 Club Assembly

Appointment of new President and Vice Presidents and reports on plans for the year ahead

Mon 18th June 2018 Speaker - Young RYLA

International & Youth Committee

Mon 11th June 2018 Open meeting

Sat 9th June 2018 Music in the Park 2018

Our major annual fund raising event, which to date has raised over £95,000 for local charitable causes.. read more...

Mon 4th June 2018 Speaker

Membership & Community Committee

Mon 28th May 2018 No lunchtime meeting

Mon 21st May 2018 Meeting in new committees

Mon 14th May 2018 Annual General Meeting

Sat 12th May 2018 District Assembly

District discussions and presentations for the year ahead

Mon 7th May 2018 No lunchtime meeting

Thu 3rd May 2018 Club Council at Nautical William

Mon 30th April 2018 Speaker - "Job talk" by James Blacklaws

Membership & Community Committee

Thu 26th April 2018 Music in the Park Committee

Planning meeting at Nautical William

Mon 23rd April 2018 Open meeting

Mon 16th April 2018 Speaker - Wigston Foxes (SEN football)

International & Youth Committee

Mon 9th April 2018 Meeting in Committees

Mon 2nd April 2018 No lunchtime meeting

Mon 26th March 2018 Temple Visit and "frugal" meal

Visit to the GURU TEGH BAHADUR GURDWARA (SIKH TEMPLE), 106 East Park Road, Leicester, LE5 4QB organised by the Membership & Community Committee.

Mon 19th March 2018 Open meeting

Thu 15th March 2018 Music in the Park Committee

Planning meeting at Nautical William

Tue 13th March 2018 District Council

Representatives to attend District 1070 Council meeting

Mon 12th March 2018 Speaker - Kenyan Farm Project

International & Youth Committee

Mon 5th March 2018 Meeting in Committees

Thu 1st March 2018 Club Council at Nautical William

Wed 28th February 2018 Cooke's Motor Museum

Visit to a private motor collection for members and guests, organised by the International & Youth Committee.

Mon 26th February 2018 Speaker - Woodlands Trust

Membership & Community Committee

Fri 23rd February 2018 Sausage and Mash Evening

At Mark and Pauline Wood's home to raise funds to support youth projects

Mon 19th February 2018 Assistant Governor Visit

Mon 12th February 2018 Meeting in Committees

Mon 5th February 2018 Speaker - "The life of a letter"

International & Youth Committee

Thu 1st February 2018 Club Council at Nautical William

Mon 29th January 2018 Speaker - Menphys

Membership & Community Committee

Tue 23rd January 2018 Music in the Park Committee

Planning meeting at Nautical William

Mon 22nd January 2018 Open meeting

Mon 15th January 2018 Speaker - Round the World Yacht Race

International & Youth Committee

Mon 8th January 2018 Meeting in Committees

Mon 1st January 2018 No lunchtime meeting

Mon 25th December 2017 No lunchtime meeting

Mon 18th December 2017 Christmas Lunch

Sat 16th December 2017 Christmas Collection

Christmas collection for local charities in Bell Street, Wigston.

Mon 11th December 2017 Special General Meeting

Thu 7th December 2017 Club Council at Nautical William

Mon 4th December 2017 Speaker - The Mango Tree Project

International & Youth Committee

Sat 2nd December 2017 Christmas Collection

Christmas collection for local charities at Tesco, South Wigston.

Wed 29th November 2017 District Council

Representatives to attend District 1070 Council meeting

Mon 27th November 2017 Meeting in Committees

Thu 23rd November 2017 Oadby Charter Evening

Joining Oadby Rotary Club for its celebration

Mon 20th November 2017 Indian Meal - Little India Arnesby

Charity fundraising meal organised by the International/Youth Committtee. read more...

Mon 20th November 2017 No lunchtime meeting today

International & Youth Committee

Mon 13th November 2017 Open Meeting

Mon 6th November 2017 Speaker - Dementia & Admiral Nurses

Membership & Community Committee

Thu 2nd November 2017 Club Council at Nautical William

Mon 30th October 2017 Assistant Governor & Meeting in Committees

Mon 23rd October 2017 Speaker - Serving in the RAF in the Falklands

International & Youth Committee

Wed 18th October 2017 District 1070 Quiz

Club team participating in first round of District Quiz

Mon 16th October 2017 Visit by District Governor

Thu 12th October 2017 LOROS visit

Visit to see latest facilities and present donation from Music in the Park.

Thu 12th October 2017 Club Council at LOROS

Venue to be confirmed.

Mon 9th October 2017 Speaker - National Autistic Society

Membership & Community Committee

Mon 2nd October 2017 Open meeting

Mon 25th September 2017 Speaker - New member's "Job Talk"

International & Youth Committee

Fri 22nd September 2017 - Sun 24th September 2017 District Conference at Llandudno

Some members will be attending the District 1070 Conference.

Mon 18th September 2017 Meeting in Committees

Wed 13th September 2017 District Minor Sports

Minor sports competition against the Leicester Novus Rotary Club at the Nautical William, Wigston

Mon 11th September 2017 Speaker - Young Leicestershire

Membership & Community Committee

Thu 7th September 2017 Club Council at Nautical William

Mon 4th September 2017 Open meeting

Fri 1st September 2017 Blaby Meridian Charter Evening

Joining Blaby Meridian Rotary Club for its celebration

Mon 28th August 2017 No lunchtime meeting

Mon 21st August 2017 Meeting in Committees

Mon 14th August 2017 Speaker - Bridge Leicester

Membership & Community Committee

Sat 12th August 2017 President "not at home" - Framework Knitters Museum

Social event for members and partners with new President, Tim Alton

Mon 7th August 2017 Open Meeting

Thu 3rd August 2017 Club Council at Nautical William

Mon 31st July 2017 Speaker - Saxophones

International/Youth Committee

Mon 24th July 2017 No lunchtime meeting

Next lunchtime meeting will be on 31st July

Mon 17th July 2017 No lunchtime meeting

Next lunchtime meeting will be on 31st July

Mon 10th July 2017 Meetings in Committees

Planning meetings

Mon 3rd July 2017 Quiz

Membership/Community Committee
future calendar