Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Tue 7th May 2019 Annual General Meeting

Reports from Club Chairmen read more...

Tue 30th April 2019 Annual Ladies Evening Speaker Janice Smith Curator of Sewerby Hall & Gardens

Partners are invited and the ladies of our late members are paid for guests of the Club Members

Sat 27th April 2019 2019 District Assembly

Annual Event for Club Officers. read more...

Tue 16th April 2019 Club Meeting

Regular Meeting

Tue 2nd April 2019 Business Meeting

Open Discussion

Tue 19th March 2019 Club Meeting

Regular meeting

Tue 5th March 2019 Business Meeting

Open Discussion

Tue 19th February 2019 2019 Charter Evening


President Robert extends a warm invitation to fellow Rotarians and their guests at our 94th Charter Celebration.

Tue 5th February 2019 Business Meeting

Open Meeting to discuss Business

Tue 29th January 2019 Regular Club meeting

No speaker

Thu 24th January 2019 Special Needs Disco

Format: Dancing will start as soon as the music provided by 'The Tom Granton Disco' starts. At about 8 to 8 20 pm President welcomes guests & break for food.
About 9 00 pm more Disco. Some guests will start to leave around 9.30 pm due to staffing etc.

Tue 15th January 2019 RYLA Course Member Feedback

Feedback on the Leadership Course from the sponsored participant

Tue 1st January 2019 Club Meeting Cancelled

Regular Meeting

Tue 18th December 2018 Christmas Meal and Raffle

Festive Food, Carols, and Prizes Galore.

Fri 7th December 2018 - Sun 9th December 2018 2018 Festival of Christmas Trees Weekend 2

John Fisher - Festival Organiser Bridlington Rotary Club Annual Christmas Tree Festival An opportunity for local organisations to represent themselves by dressing a Christmas Tree to be placed in St Johns Burlington Church read more...

Tue 4th December 2018 Special General Meeting

Election Night read more...

Fri 30th November 2018 - Sun 2nd December 2018 2018 Festival of Christmas Trees Weekend 1

Opening Event Bridlington Rotary Club Annual Christmas Tree Festival An opportunity for local organisations to represent themselves by dressing a Christmas Tree to be placed in St Johns Burlington Church read more...

Tue 20th November 2018 Club Meeting

Regular meeting

Tue 6th November 2018 District Governor Visit

DG Nigel to visit at a meeting to include other clubs and partners. Venue is Expanse Hotel 6.30 for 7.00, £14.95.

Mon 5th November 2018 2018 Ransdale Charity Quiz Night

Fund Raising Evening in aid of Rotary Charities read more...

Tue 30th October 2018 Ladies Evening - Matt Parsons The Sirius Project

Located near Whitby, North Yorkshire, the state-of-the-art Woodsmith Mine will target the extraction of polyhalite, a unique type of potash and a multi-nutrient fertilizer.

Wed 24th October 2018 2018 Purple for Polio Bulb Planting

Walter Green receives his Community Award for 39 years service to our plantings The Club has purchased hundreds of bulbs and these will be planted on North Marine Dive in front of the Expanse Hotel

Tue 16th October 2018 Speaker to be advised

RYLA Speaker Withdrew

Fri 12th October 2018 - Sun 14th October 2018 2018 District 1040 Conference

Scarborough 3 day event

Sun 7th October 2018 2018 Bridlington Half Marathon

The latest Half Marathon, which has been run since 1983. read more...

Tue 2nd October 2018 Business Meeting

Open Meeting to discuss Business

Mon 1st October 2018 2018 Community Service Bulb Planting - Martongate School

Environment Project read more...

Tue 18th September 2018 Ian Banks - 50 Things we love about Britain

Regular meeting

Tue 4th September 2018 Business Meeting

Open Meeting to discuss Business

Tue 21st August 2018 Sal Cooke OBE - The Yorkshire Belle

Regular meeting

Tue 7th August 2018 Business Meeting

Open Meeting to discuss Business

Mon 6th August 2018 2018 Burton Agnes Sports Club Evening

Fun Evening at Burton Agnes. Places available for members, partners, and friends so hurry to book. read more...

Tue 31st July 2018 Ladies Evening

Regular meeting

Tue 17th July 2018 Club Assembly

The club assembly is a meeting of all club members, to discuss plans for the year ahead. All members of the club are urged to attend. read more...

Tue 3rd July 2018 Presidential Handover

Installation of President Robert Hughes
future calendar