Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Fri 22nd June 2018 Presidents Night

Hook Norton Brewery

Wed 20th June 2018 Club Council

20 June

Tue 19th June 2018 Sportive Preparation / Induction new members

President

Wed 13th June 2018 Kids Out

Day

Tue 12th June 2018 Club Social

Charity Night with Dogs for Good and Agnes Court

Sun 10th June 2018 Banbury Show

TBA

Tue 5th June 2018 Angharad Otchard

CEO of Katharine House Hospice

Sun 3rd June 2018 TBA

Sunday meeting

Tue 29th May 2018 5th Tuesday

We have our joint social with Rotaract and Inner Wheel. This is open to partners and we will be playing extremely competitive skittles at The Sun in Hook Norton with a 2 course meal for £18 per person.

Sat 26th May 2018 - Mon 28th May 2018 Walking Weekend

Abergaveny

Tue 22nd May 2018 Business Meeting

At Club

Wed 16th May 2018 Club Council

16 May

Tue 15th May 2018 Club Social

Dorothy

Tue 8th May 2018 Club Social

At Rousham Park 6.30pm start

Sun 6th May 2018 TBA

Sunday Meeting

Tue 1st May 2018 Tristan Pate

Cherwell Theatre Group

Tue 24th April 2018 Business Meeting

At Club

Sun 22nd April 2018 - St Georges Parade

Start Broad Street. 10 Marshalls needed. End 4pm

Wed 18th April 2018 Club Council

18 Apr

Tue 17th April 2018 Nine month review

Discussion

Tue 10th April 2018 Speaker

Jeremy Wilton - Four Shires Magazine

Sun 8th April 2018 Venue TBA

Sunday meeting

Tue 3rd April 2018 No meeting

Tuesday after Easter

Tue 27th March 2018 Business Meeting

At Club

Fri 23rd March 2018 - Sun 25th March 2018 2018 District Conference

Laurie read more...

Tue 20th March 2018 Club Social

Brian Samways

Sun 18th March 2018 Sunday meeting

Rearranged from the 4th

Wed 14th March 2018 Club Council

14 March

Tue 13th March 2018 Club Social

TBA - Rotaract joint meeting

Mon 12th March 2018 - Thu 15th March 2018 Mock Interviews

BGN

Tue 6th March 2018 Speaker

Eleanor Taylor from Swere Valley Senior Section - part of Cherwell Division - our sponsored Guide.

Tue 6th March 2018 Agnes Court

Coffee morning

Tue 27th February 2018 Business Meeting

At Club inducting six new members

Fri 23rd February 2018 Chinese New Year meal

Enter the Dragon! Croughton Village Hall

Lion Dance followed by a Chinese supper

Dress code - a little bit of Chinese style

read more...

Wed 21st February 2018 Club Council

21 Feb

Tue 20th February 2018 Club Social

Martin Humphris

Tue 13th February 2018 Speaker

Dr Daniel Ramsey, from New Zealand - Rotary Scholar at Oxford

Tue 6th February 2018 Speaker

David Pope our District Governor - visit

Mon 5th February 2018 Indian Meal

Inner Wheel

Tue 30th January 2018 5th Tuesday

Antiques evening read more...

Tue 23rd January 2018 Business Meeting

At Club

Tue 23rd January 2018 Young Chef

With our mother club - Banbury

Thu 18th January 2018 Club Council

18 Jan

Tue 16th January 2018 Social Media / Website teach in

PR and Publicity Discussion and ADG Dick Dickinson visit

Tue 9th January 2018 Speaker - Sarah Lakey

Cyclists Fighting Cancer read more...

Tue 2nd January 2018 No Meeting

No Meeting

Mon 1st January 2018 - Sat 31st January 2060 Join us!

Rotary is for you read more...

Tue 26th December 2017 No Meeting

No Meeting

Tue 19th December 2017 No formal meeting

Mince pies and mulled wine at Richard's

Tue 12th December 2017 Christmas Party

Gill Banbury House Hotel

Sun 10th December 2017 Service Clubs

Carol Concert

Sun 10th December 2017 Christmas Float

Collecting for charity

Tue 5th December 2017 Speaker - Sarka Sara Wilde

Host: Tony Door: Martin M read more...

Sat 2nd December 2017 - Sun 3rd December 2017 Tour de Trigs

24 hour event - help needed read more...

Wed 29th November 2017 Youth Speaks Competition

2017/18 Youth Speaks competition held at Tudor Hall School was won by The Warriner Intermediate and Senior teams. Their topics were 'Social media - It's time to Facebook the facts' and 'The death of democracy?' Congratulations to both teams. read more...

Wed 29th November 2017 Youth Speaks

Tudor Hall starting at 6.45pm

Tue 28th November 2017 Business Meeting and SGM

Host: Gill Door: Brian

Sat 25th November 2017 Wine tasting 25 November 2017

An evening of tasting a wonderful selection of French wines with Kieron the wine expert from S & H Jones.
Starting at 7.30pm in the Jubilee Park hall in Bloxham.
A light selection of food will be served and the tickets are £15 per person.

Wed 22nd November 2017 Council Meeting

Council Meeting

Tue 21st November 2017 Speaker - Rev Philp Cochrane

Host: Chris M Door: Keith read more...

Tue 14th November 2017 Social as Felons night

Host: Dorothy Door: Chris H

Sun 12th November 2017 Remembrance Day

10 Marshals needed - meet at town hall at 9.45 for briefing.

Tue 7th November 2017 Speaker - Matt Powell and Nick Poole

Host: Chris S Door: Dave read more...

Sun 5th November 2017 Agnes Court

Afternoon Tea

Sat 4th November 2017 Inner Wheel Auction

Bodicote

Tue 31st October 2017 Fifth Tuesday

Sportif planning meeting

Sun 29th October 2017 National Memorial Visit

Visiting groups are warmly welcomed at the National Memorial Arboretum. Whatever your interests, there is lots to see - 150-acres of developing landscape to explore and more than 330 symbolic and inspiring memorials to see. A place of national and histor read more...

Sat 28th October 2017 Polio Plus Awareness Day

Distribution of 5,000 purple crocus corms and donations to Polio Plus

Tue 24th October 2017 Business Meeting

Host: Philip Door: Martin H

Sat 21st October 2017 Anniversary of Charter Night

20th Anniversary of the Rotary Club of Banbury Cherwell's Charter at Wroxton House Hotel. £30 per person.

Wed 18th October 2017 Council Meeting

Council Meeting

Tue 17th October 2017 Club Discussion

Host: Jennette Door: Dorothy

Tue 10th October 2017 Speaker Jan Martin OXPIP. - The Oxford Parent Infant Project

Host: John Door: Gill read more...

Tue 3rd October 2017 Simon Townsend

Host: Keith Door: Derek

Tue 26th September 2017 Business Meeting

Host: Chris M Door: Shelia

Wed 20th September 2017 Council Meeting

Council Meeting

Tue 19th September 2017 Speaker: Svetlina Jeanneret from The Oxfordshire Project

Host: Keith / Door: Tony read more...

Sun 17th September 2017 Battle of Britain Day

10 Marshals needed

Tue 12th September 2017 Hannah Warner - Home Start Banbury

Host: Martin H Door: Chris R read more...

Tue 5th September 2017 Speaker: Chis Mason - The Cherwell Swifts Conservation Project

Host: Derek Door: Dorothy read more...

Tue 29th August 2017 Broughton Castle Presentation

at Broughton Castle read more...

Tue 22nd August 2017 Business Meeting

Host: Martin Moss Door: Keith

Sat 19th August 2017 Summer Soiree

Bring own picnic, rugs, chairs and drink. £10 pp. Entertainment provided! To be held in John's garden come rain or shine.

Wed 16th August 2017 Council Meeting

Council Meeting

Tue 15th August 2017 Pat Wood: Citizens Advice

Host: Chris Humphris Door: Laurie read more...

Mon 14th August 2017 Rotary News

See all about our Sportif at 2.04 https://youtu.be/QKMWmYMyvFk

Tue 8th August 2017 Speaker: Rtn Alan Woolstencroft on Sierra Leone

Host: Tony / Door: Philip read more...

Tue 1st August 2017 Speaker: Maureen Carney on Agnes Court

Host: Dorothy / Door: Gill read more...

Tue 18th July 2017 Speaker: Richard Clayton, Director of Operations for the Children's Air Ambulance

Host: Bob / Door: Alison read more...

Tue 11th July 2017 Speaker: Send a Cow charity

Host: Chris S / Door: Martin S

Sun 9th July 2017 - Broughton Castle Sportive - now in its 5th year!

For more details visit broughtoncastlesportive.co.uk The Sportive starts and finishes in the picturesque grounds of Broughton Castle. All routes take riders through the stunning Cotswolds, an area of outstanding natural beauty. read more...

Tue 4th July 2017 Speaker: Broughton Castle Sportive Planning

Host: Marcus / Door: Dave

Sat 1st July 2017 Armed Forces Day Marshalling

Meet at Town Hall at 10.30am with Hi-Vis Vest.
future calendar district events local events