Completed meetings and events 2013-2014

Mon 30th June 2014 Handover

Sherborne Golf Club
see RSVP for details

Mon 23rd June 2014 6:30pm Club Forum

DO Alec Newman

Mon 16th June 2014 7:30pm Dinner (Council at 6:00)

DO David Pearson

Sat 7th June 2014 - Sun 8th June 2014 Hidden Gardens of Sherborne

See what's behind the Garden Wall
from 2:00pm til 5:pm on Sat & Sunday

Mon 2nd June 2014 6:30 Club Assembly & Groups meeting

DO Roger Johnson~Club Assembly

Mon 26th May 2014 No Meeting Bank Holiday

Mon 19th May 2014 7:30pm Dinner (Council at 6:00)

Council at 6:00pm
Dinner at 7:30pm

Mon 12th May 2014 6:30pm Groups Meeting & AGM

Groups Meeting & AGM

Sun 11th May 2014 PowerMan UK

Powerman around Sherborne

Mon 5th May 2014 No Meeting Bank Holiday

Mon 28th April 2014 6:30pm Club Forum

DO David Havard

Mon 21st April 2014 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 14th April 2014 6:30pm Groups Meeting

Groups Meeting

Mon 7th April 2014 6:30 Fellowship with YeoVale

Joint meeting with Yeo Vale with some Cheese & Port tasting

Thu 3rd April 2014 Rotary Celebrates 100 years

The RIBI President comes to Sherborne, to give us a talk at the Powell Theatre from 7:30pm

Mon 31st March 2014 Partners Evening Tour of Sherborne School

Tour of Sherborne School followed by supper at Tamborino's

Mon 24th March 2014 6:30pm Club Forum

DO David Chandler

Mon 17th March 2014 7:30pm Dinner (Council at 6:00)

DO Bruce Duncan

Mon 10th March 2014 6:30pm Groups Meeting

DO Tony Browne

Sun 9th March 2014 10K Run

Held at Leweston School
RSVP - Russ

Mon 3rd March 2014 6:30pm Fellowship

DO Mike Balfour~Job Talk by Jenny

Mon 24th February 2014 6:30pm Club Forum

DO John Buckley

Mon 17th February 2014 7:30pm Dinner (Council at 6:00)

DO Sue read more...

Mon 10th February 2014 6:30pm Groups Meeting

Mon 3rd February 2014 6:30 Pub Games Night ~ DO: Dave Rogers

Pub Games Night

Mon 27th January 2014 6:30pm Club Forum DO: David Chandler

Mon 20th January 2014 7:30pm Dinner (Council at 6:00) DO: Tony Browne

Mon 13th January 2014 6:30pm Groups Meeting DO: Adrian Ballard

Mon 6th January 2014 6:30 Wassailing at Lacock Farm DO: Mike Balfour

Mon 30th December 2013 No Meeting

Mon 23rd December 2013 No Meeting

Happy Xmas everybody

Mon 16th December 2013 6:30 for 7:00pm Xmas Party at the Eastbury

Rotary Xmas Party with Champagne Tasting

Menu below, please select from RSVP when sent read more...

Mon 9th December 2013 6:30pm Groups Meeting and SGM

DO: Penny Underwood

Mon 2nd December 2013 6:30 Fellowship Job Talk by Jeremy

Let Jeremy amuse you with his tales
DO: Richard Thorley

Mon 25th November 2013 7:00pm Youth Speaks

at Sherborne Prep
DO: Jenny Chapman

Mon 18th November 2013 7:30pm Dinner (Council at 6:00)

DO: Russ King

Mon 11th November 2013 6:30pm Groups Meeting

Mon 4th November 2013 6:30 Fellowship

A Musical Quiz
presented by Mal Carvell

Mon 28th October 2013 6:30pm Business Meeting

DO Michael Peart

Mon 21st October 2013 7:30pm Dinner (Council at 6:00)

DO Alec Newman

Mon 14th October 2013 7:30am Breakfast with the Mother Club at the Arch

DO Russ King

Mon 7th October 2013 6:30 Fellowship - Coaster Coast with Nick Nog & Sarge

DO Roger Johnson

Mon 30th September 2013 Champagne Tasting at the Arch

Blind tasting with partners followed by a meal
DO David Joby

Mon 23rd September 2013 6:30pm Business Meeting

DO Brian Hellyar

Mon 16th September 2013 7:30pm Dinner (Council at 6:00)

DO Julian Halsby

Mon 9th September 2013 6:30pm Committees

Mon 2nd September 2013 Scatter Night - Please report at next meeting

Mon 26th August 2013 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 19th August 2013 7:30pm Dinner (Council at 6:00)

Mon 12th August 2013 6:30pm Committees

Visit by DG Brian Kirkup

Mon 5th August 2013 From 5:00pm Golfer Non Golfer - Folke

Mon 29th July 2013 Partners Evening BBQ at Brian & Judiths No need to bring chairs but please bring any drinks you wish to consume.

Mon 22nd July 2013 6:30pm Business Meeting

Mon 15th July 2013 7:30pm Dinner

Mon 15th July 2013 6:00pm - Council

Mon 8th July 2013 6:30pm Committees

Tue 2nd July 2013 - Charity Golf Day

Folke Golf Club
T off 1:00pm

Mon 1st July 2013 7:30 Handover Sherborne Golf Club

Gents Jacket & Tie Please
future calendar district events local events