Completed meetings and events 2016-2017

Tue 27th June 2017 Skittles Night

Venue - Red Lion, Huncote

Tue 20th June 2017 Dinner - Club Assembly

Tue 13th June 2017 Dinner - BUSINESS MEETING

Tue 13th June 2017 Council Meeting

Sat 10th June 2017 Salvation Army PROMS NIGHT


Tue 6th June 2017 Dinner - Speaker Bruce Hobbs Police Custody Visitor

Tue 30th May 2017 NO MEETING - Following a Bank Holiday


Tue 23rd May 2017 Dinner - Speaker talk about The London Marathon.

Tue 16th May 2017 Dinner - Fellowship Meeting

Tue 9th May 2017 Dinner - Speaker TBA by Organiser JOHN WELLS

Tue 2nd May 2017 Dinner - NO MEETING

Tue 25th April 2017 Dinner - AGM

Tue 18th April 2017 Dinner - NO MEETING - Easter

Tue 11th April 2017 Dinner - Fellowship Meeting

Tue 11th April 2017 Council Meeting


Tue 4th April 2017 Dinner - Speaker Helen King - BURNAID

Tue 28th March 2017 Dinner - Charnwood Marathon Washup & Debrief Meeting

Tue 21st March 2017 Dinner - David Roberts on Menphys

Sat 18th March 2017 Charnwood Marathon - Fund Raising Event

This annual fund raising event is a 26 and 15 mile event for walkers and runners in North West Leicestershire read more...

Tue 14th March 2017 Dinner - Business Meeting

Tue 14th March 2017 Council Meeting

Tue 7th March 2017 Dinner Charnwood Mararathon Briefing

Tue 28th February 2017 Dinner - Speaker the Delights of Old Leicester

Speaker from the Leicester Civic Society about the Delights of Old Leicester....

Tue 21st February 2017 Young Chef at Lutterworth Masonic Hall

Tue 14th February 2017 Dinner - Speaker Judy Fitz-Hugh

POLIO IMMUNISATION DAY Judy Fitz-Hugh (RC of Lutterworth Wycliffe) to speak on her visit to India for a Polio National Immunisation Day.

Tue 14th February 2017 Council Meeting

Wed 8th February 2017 Skittles Nights with supper

Tue 31st January 2017 Dinner - Joint meeting with Blaby Rotary Club

Venue - Stanton Lakes

Tue 24th January 2017 Dinner - Speaker Lynne Woodward

Kaleigh's Love Story (Leics Police)

Fri 20th January 2017 BURNS NIGHT at Countesthorpe Village Hall

All tickets are now sold....sorry.

Tue 17th January 2017 Dinner - Fellowship

Tue 10th January 2017 Dinner - Speaker Elizabeth McKenzi - Lord Mayors office

Councillor Stephen Corrall was born in Leicester. After leaving school, he joined the Coldstream Guards, and served in Berlin and Chelsea for three years as a medical assistant, with secondments to Italy and Bavaria. The Lord Mayor is Leicester's first citizen and is elected each year at the annual council meeting in May. The Lord Mayor for 2016-2017 is Councillor Stephen Corrall.

Tue 3rd January 2017 Dinner - NO MEETING

Tue 27th December 2016 NO MEETING

Tue 20th December 2016 Christmas Dinner & Festivities with wives & partners

Venue - Kirby Muxloe Golf Club

Tue 20th December 2016 Tin Rattle at Sainsburys


Sun 18th December 2016 Tin Rattle at Sainsburys


Tue 13th December 2016 Dinner - Business Meeting

Tue 6th December 2016 Dinner - Speaker David Ward job/life talk

Tue 29th November 2016 Joint Meeting with Blaby Rotary Club - Simon Cole

Speaker is Simon Cole, the Chief Constable of Leicestershire and Rutland
Wives, partners and guests are encouraged to attend this unique occasion .... read more...

Fri 25th November 2016 RACE NIGHT - Fund Raiser

Venue - Countesthorpe Cricket Club

Tue 22nd November 2016 Dinner - Special General Meeting

Tue 15th November 2016 Dinner - Fellowship

Tue 8th November 2016 Dinner - Speaker on Supporting Cosby Libary

Tue 1st November 2016 Dinner - Speaker Gemma Parker

Training of Student Nurses

Tue 25th October 2016 Dinner - Big Night Out at Chef & Spice

Tue 18th October 2016 Dinner - Meeting details TBA

Tue 11th October 2016 Dinner - Fellowship

Tue 4th October 2016 Dinner - Speaker NIck Hall

Tue 27th September 2016 Dinner - Speaker Chris Davies District Governor Elect

Tue 20th September 2016 Dinner - Photographic Tips - Mike Ward

Tue 13th September 2016 Dinner - Business Meeting

Tue 6th September 2016 Dinner - Talk by Derek Jerram on Ferrand Spence

Talk on Ferrand Spence by the Clerk to the Spence's Pension Charity for Market Bosworth. read more...

Sun 4th September 2016 Fun Day at Countesthorpe

Stalls required

Tue 23rd August 2016 Dinner - District Governor John Dehnel Visit

Tue 16th August 2016 Dinner - Fun Day Arrangements

Tue 9th August 2016 Dinner - Speaker from the Samaritans

Tue 2nd August 2016 Dinner - Speaker Martin Clarke

Tue 26th July 2016 Dinner - "A trip into the unknown" by JIM STEEL

Jim Steel

Tue 19th July 2016 Dinner - Ospreys in Africa - Maureen Jerman

Tue 12th July 2016 Dinner - Fellowship

Tue 5th July 2016 Dinner - Speaker ??

future calendar