Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Tue 19th June 2018 Red Admiral Club Assembly

Club Assembly

Tue 12th June 2018 Walk and meal at Red Admiral guests welcome. If wet meet at Red Admiral 8.00 pm

Leaving the Red Admiral at 6.00pm and returning at 8.00pm.
Non walkers please come and join us at 8.00pm

Sat 9th June 2018 BBQ organised by Mike, Sian, Rob & Val

BBQ at High Moorside

Tue 5th June 2018 Red Admiral AGM

AGM

Tue 29th May 2018 Garden Visit plus meal at the Red Admiral

Visit garden at Galesyke, Wasdale, Cumbria, CA20 1ET
Hosts: Christine and Mike McKinley followed at 8.00pm by meal at Red Admiral

Tue 22nd May 2018 Visit to Mayfield School

Mayfield school Visit will be a Morning visit,( circa 10.30am) followed by Lunch

Tue 15th May 2018 - Mon 21st May 2018 Red Admiral at home

For those not invoved with the charity walk there will be an at home meeting

Mon 14th May 2018 - Fri 18th May 2018 Alan Hurst Walk

Our anuual charity walk. We will be walking the Sandstone Trail in Cheshire.

Tue 8th May 2018 - Mon 21st May 2018 Red Admiral Speaker the work of LDNPA

Mike McKinley will tell us about his experience with LDNPA

Tue 1st May 2018 Visit to La.al Ratty Workshops & Engine Sheds

Visit to Ravenglass and Eskdale Railway , followed by Supper at The Ratty Arms

Tue 24th April 2018 Red Admiral St George's Night.Guests welcome.

Our celebration of St George's Day and Shakespeare's birthday.

Tue 17th April 2018 - Sat 21st April 2018 Red Admiral Business Meeting

Business meeting

Sat 14th April 2018 Calderbridge Village Hall Pensioners' Party

Our annual party for OAPs (including some of us!)

Tue 10th April 2018 - Sat 21st April 2018 Red Admiral Speaker TBA

TBA

Tue 3rd April 2018 sports night

Tue 27th March 2018 Red Admiral - My job talk

Our new member Brian Healey will give us his "My Job Talk"

Tue 20th March 2018 Charter - West Lakes College

Guests welcome to our Charter celebration

Tue 20th March 2018 - Wed 21st March 2018 Charter Night West Lakes College Workington

Our 26th birthday celebration with fine dining in The Graduates Restaurant

Tue 13th March 2018 Red Admiral - guests welcome - talk The Train from Spain

The Train from Spain

Tue 6th March 2018 sports night

Tue 27th February 2018 Red Admiral Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Tue 20th February 2018 Red Admiral speaker evening

a talk by Colin & Sharon Fox on the Work the Charity Siiboo in feeding Children in West Africa

Tue 13th February 2018 Red Admiral - guests welcome - talk on the London to Brighton Vintage Car run

talk on The London Brighton  Vintage Car run by Rob Douglas.

Tue 6th February 2018 Red Admiral sports night

Tue 30th January 2018 Red Admiral - At home

At home

Tue 23rd January 2018 Red Admiral Burns Night

Our annual Burns Night celebration. Guests welcome.

Tue 16th January 2018 Red Admiral Business Meeting

Business meeting

Tue 9th January 2018 Red Admiral Induction and a talk

Induction of Philip Stanley who will also give a "my job talk"

Tue 12th December 2017 Red Admiral Christmas message

Our annual Christmas message event. Brian Pateman will be speaking to us. Guests welcome.

Tue 5th December 2017 sports night

Tue 28th November 2017 RedAdmiral 25th Anniversary Dinner

Celebration of the formation of the club 25 years ago.

Tue 21st November 2017 Red Admiral Speaker Astronomy

Guests welcome

Tue 14th November 2017 Red Admiral Mayfield presentation

Mayfield presentation

Tue 7th November 2017 Red Admiral speaker evening Kevin Webb RSC The Science of Fireworks

Guests welcome to this topical talk

Tue 31st October 2017 Red Admiral Business Meeting

Business meeting

Tue 24th October 2017 Red Admiral-My Job Talk

Evan Wright will give us his "My Job Talk"

Tue 17th October 2017 Red Admiral Speaker The Golden Land: Myanmar

Anthony Payne will talk to us about Myanmar (Burma)

Tue 10th October 2017 Red Admiral at home and visit by members of Cockermouth Club

An opportunity to chat amongst ourselves we will be joined by members of Cockermouth Club

Tue 3rd October 2017 Red Admiral Games Night

Games and a one course meal

Tue 26th September 2017 Red Admiral Speaker Brian White

FL Brian White on RAF Cadets. Guests welcome.

Tue 19th September 2017 Red Admiral Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Tue 12th September 2017 Red Admiral-My Job Talk

Ian MacPherson will give his "My Job Talk"

Tue 5th September 2017 Red Admiral visit of District Governor

Visit of DG Lawrence Banyan

Tue 29th August 2017 Walk from The Woolpack, Eskdale, guests welcome

A level walk along the river Esk followed by a meal at the Woolpack pub.

Tue 22nd August 2017 Social evening at our President's home

Social evening with Allan and Vera at The Beeches, Gosforth
A simple supper will be provided .some wine and beer on hand.
money raised for charity
all and friends welcome

Sat 19th August 2017 Gosforth Show

West Lakeland's regular stint manning one of the show's gates and bird box table

Tue 15th August 2017 BBQ and mini golf guests welcome

Hosted by Mike Beaty and Robert Douglas details to follow

Tue 1st August 2017 Speaker Evening

Cobbler to County Councillor, Speaker Paul Turner

Tue 25th July 2017 Red Admiral at home and informal business meeting

To discuss any club business members may wish to raise

Tue 18th July 2017 Job Talk

Graham Hutson Job Talk

Tue 11th July 2017 speaker evening

Trevor, West Rivers Authority

Tue 4th July 2017 sports night

future calendar district events local events