Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Thu 19th September 2019 Speaker - RYLA candidate Ollie Newton

Ollie attended the District 1090 Rotary Youth Leadership Camp in Wales this summer as our sponsored candidate. He gives a brief summary of his experiences.

Thu 12th September 2019 Business Meeting

Thu 5th September 2019 Club Meeting

TBA

Thu 29th August 2019 Partner Event - no club Meeting

To be held at Huntswood Golf Club. Natalie Lambert presents 'If you want to get ahead get a hat'

Thu 22nd August 2019 Speaker - Rtn Keith Greenough

Photo project - Charles Booth's East London read more...

Thu 15th August 2019 Speaker - Beryl Senior

Beryl Senior, on the Sri Lanka Orphanage & Blind School Project previously supported by Burnham Inner Wheel.

Thu 8th August 2019 Business Meeting

Thu 1st August 2019 Club Meeting -District Governor

Rotary 1090 District Governor Frank Quinn visit

Thu 25th July 2019 Speaker - Mike Swift

Mike Swift a photographer with Slough Observer talks on 'Photography with smartphones'.

Thu 18th July 2019 Speaker - Jon Bowerman - Grundon Waste

Jon gives some background into the business of Grundon Waste now a third generation family business. read more...

Thu 11th July 2019 Business Meeting

Club business meeting

Thu 4th July 2019 Speaker - Rtn Nick Teale

Rtn Nick gives a presentation 'By rail to Namibia' featuring photos from his visit earlier this year
future calendar district events local events