Completed meetings and events 2015-2016

Mon 27th June 2016 Dinner - Club Assembly and Handover

Mon 20th June 2016 Dinner - then Speaker Gill Jepson "“ Author & Educator, talking about Furness Abbey & Fellowship and the link with her books.

Mon 13th June 2016 Dinner - Business meeting

Mon 6th June 2016 Dinner - then Speaker Judy Pickthall & Janette Jenkinson "“ "Ulverston Community Enterprises"

Mon 6th June 2016 Council at The Olde Mill

Mon 30th May 2016 No Meeting- Bank holiday

Mon 23rd May 2016 Dinner - Fellowship

Mon 16th May 2016 Dinner - Business Meeting

Mon 9th May 2016 Dinner - Speaker- Calvert Trust participants

Mon 2nd May 2016 No meeting- Bank Holiday

Mon 2nd May 2016 Council at The Olde Mill

Mon 25th April 2016 Dinner -Then Speaker-Graham Davies "Tidal Energy for Cumbria"

Fri 22nd April 2016 St Georges day Dinner

Mon 18th April 2016 No meeting

Mon 11th April 2016 Dinner -Annual General Meeting

Mon 4th April 2016 Dinner. Then Speaker-Becki Fishwick "Entertaining on P&O Ferries"

Mon 4th April 2016 Council at The Olde Mill

Mon 28th March 2016 No meeting Bank Holiday

Mon 21st March 2016 Dinner. Speaker-Morag Hopkins "“ The Smokery, Haverigg Prison

Wed 9th March 2016 Charter Celebration 2016

Help us celebrate our 80th year with a birthday party at the Olde Mill in Bardsea.

Mon 7th March 2016 No Meeting

Mon 29th February 2016 Dinner . Speaker-RYLA students

Mon 29th February 2016 Council at The Olde Mill

Mon 22nd February 2016 Dinner. Speaker-Sylwia Bitner "“ "From Poland to Ulverston"

Mon 15th February 2016 Dinner - Speaker-David Simpson District Foundation Chairman

David Simpson "“ District Foundation Chairman

Mon 8th February 2016 Dinner - Speaker

Mon 1st February 2016 Dinner - Speaker

Mon 1st February 2016 Council at The Olde Mill

Mon 25th January 2016 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Fellowship

6.30pm for 7.00 - Dinner then Fellowship TBC

Sat 23rd January 2016 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Burns' Night

6.30pm for 7.00 - Burns' Night Dinner

Mon 18th January 2016 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Business

6.30pm for 7.00 - Dinner - the Business & Committees

Mon 11th January 2016 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Wireless Nights

6.30pm for 7.00 - Dinner - then Roger Chapman speaks on "Wireless Nights"

Mon 4th January 2016 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Fishing in the Bay

6.30pm - 7.00 - Dinner - then John Manning speaks on "Fishing in the Bay"

Mon 4th January 2016 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Council

5.30pm - 6.30 - Council meeting

Mon 28th December 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - No Meeting

No Meeting

Mon 21st December 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - No Meeting

No Meeting

Mon 14th December 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Christmas Dinner

6.30pm for 7.00 - Christmas Dinner

Mon 7th December 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB Business

6.30 for 7.00pm Dinner then Business meeting & Committees

Mon 30th November 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Fellowship

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Fellowship

Mon 30th November 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Council

5.30pm - 6.30pm - Club Council meeting

Mon 23rd November 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Prince's Trust

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker - Anne Brockelbank & Chris Wilson on "The Prince's Trust".

Mon 16th November 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB Ladies Night

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Ladies night

Mon 9th November 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB Business

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Business & Committees

Mon 2nd November 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB Council

5.30pm - 6.30 Council meeting

Mon 2nd November 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB

6.30 for 7.00pm - Dinner then Speaker is John Kaye about U3A

Mon 2nd November 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - U3A

6.30pm for 7.00 - Dinner - then Speaker John Kaye speaks on the U3A

Mon 26th October 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Stirling Lotteries

6.30pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker - Richard Dixon on "Stirling Lotteries".

Mon 19th October 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB Business

6.30 for 7.00 - Dinner - Business & Committees

Mon 12th October 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Submarines

6.30pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker - Chris Hill on the "History of Submarines".

Mon 5th October 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB Blood Bikers

6.30pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker - "Blood Bikers"

Mon 5th October 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB Council

6.30pm for 7.00 -Club Council meeting.

Mon 28th September 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Memories

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker - Bill Myers (Evening Mail) - "Memories" .

Mon 21st September 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB Business

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Business & Service Projects

Mon 14th September 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Jamboree Japan

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker - Clifford Warburton - on the World Scout Jamboree in Japan.

Mon 7th September 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Nepal

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker - Pat Steel on Sherpa & Llakpa Sherpa - "Nepal"

Mon 7th September 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Council

Club Council Meeting at 5.30pm

Mon 31st August 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - No Meeting

Bank Holiday - No Meeting

Mon 24th August 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - V4B

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker is Cllr Jane Harris on- - V4B - "Visions for the Brewery"

Mon 17th August 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB Business

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Business & Sub-Committees

Mon 10th August 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker - John Baxter on "Prostate Cancer"

Mon 3rd August 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker - Pat Pudsey about "Walking the Inca Trail"

Mon 3rd August 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Council

Club Council Meeting at 5.30pm

Mon 27th July 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker is Robin le Mare a Book collector about collecting academic books for a New University Sannaag in Somaliland

Mon 20th July 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Business Meeting & Service Projects

Mon 13th July 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker are Dick Johnson, Ken Day & Glyn Spalding on a review of our School Garden Projects

Mon 6th July 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB

6.30 pm for 7.00 - Dinner - Speaker is Tony Wells Methodist Minister

Mon 6th July 2015 ULVERSTON ROTARY CLUB - Council

Club Council Meeting at 5.30pm
future calendar district events local events