Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Wed 22nd November 2017 NO MEETING

Enjoy a night off or attend RC of Preston Charter at PNE 24 Nov

Wed 15th November 2017 Council & Business

Council at 18:00 followed by Business at 19:30

Wed 8th November 2017 Social TBA

Social TBA

Option to attend RC Longridge & Preston North Charter on the 9th .

Wed 1st November 2017 Speaker meeting

Beryl & Mike Taylor 'St Kilda' . Proceeds to RNLI.

Wed 25th October 2017 NO MEETING

Enjoy a night off.

Wed 18th October 2017 Council and Business

Council at 18:00 followed by Business at 19:30.

Wed 11th October 2017 Speaker meeting

Jenny Ashcroft 'Bay 6 project'.

Also handover to new President Dave Toft.

Wed 4th October 2017 Choice to attend Charter or do 10 Pin Bowling

Attend RC Garstang charter notify Richard Lea
OR
Go 10 pin bowling notify Ken Hawarden

Wed 27th September 2017 Beer Festival planning

Beer Festival planning

Wed 20th September 2017 Council 18:00 followed by Business 19:30

Council & Business

Wed 13th September 2017 Social TBA - possible trawler tour at Fleetwood

Attendance notification to Steve Pennington

Wed 6th September 2017 Speaker meeting

RYLA representative Benedict.
Official club Presidential handover to David Toft -President to end Jan 2018.

Wed 30th August 2017 Social restaurant visit.

Attendance notification to Chris Marsden.
A night out for club members to a restaurant Meet 7pm at The Eagle and Child Public house by the Cross in Leyland. At 8pm a leisurely walk across to 'Wonderland' chinese restaurant by the Courthouse.

Wed 23rd August 2017 Social bowling evening at New Longton

Attendance notification to Chris Marsden (as Ken Hawarden is climbing Kilimanjaro)
Note earlier start 6pm for bowling.
Supper afterwards

Wed 16th August 2017 Council 6pm Business 7:30pm

Council 6pm Business 7:30pm. Apologies/ attendance to Tony please.
This will be at the Leyland Lion on Hough Lane, Leyland

Wed 9th August 2017 Social night

Meet up in Ed's garden 7pm for his 70th and then across the road 8pm to the Shampan.

Wed 2nd August 2017 Speaker meeting

Speaker Tim Nuttall subject 'Adaptive skiing'. Apologies/ attendance to Tony please.
This will be at the Leyland Lion on Hough Lane, Leyland

Wed 26th July 2017 No meeting

Enjoy a day off.

Wed 19th July 2017 Council 18:00 & Business 19:30

6 pm Council meeting - notify Richard attendance/ apologies. 7:30pm Business apologies to Tony.
This will be at the Leyland Lion on Hough Lane, Leyland

Wed 12th July 2017 Social - treasure hunt

Dave Toft organising our walking Treasure Hunt in Penwortham.

Wed 5th July 2017 Speaker meeting

Speaker Ruth Jenkins subject 'Winckley Square Project'.
This will be at the Leyland Lion on Hough Lane, Leyland
future calendar district events local events