Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Wed 15th May 2019 Lunch Meeting 12.45

Tomato Soup and Bread Roll
Chicken and Mushroom Pie and Veg

Wed 8th May 2019 Club Committees Evening Cashier Susie Harkness

Gammon Pineapple Chips and Peas
Royal Oak Eaton Mess

Wed 1st May 2019 Frugal Lunch at Welsh Chapel. Cashier Roger Brown

Local Charities

Wed 24th April 2019 Wise Owl Quiz Night. V.O.T. Dawn Stephens/Cashier Gwyndaf James

Roast Loin of Pork/Roast Potatoes, Veg and Gravy
Fresh Fruit Salad and Cream

Wed 17th April 2019 AGM and Business Meeting. Cashieer Tom Howl

Fish Chips and Peas
White Chocolate and raspberry Roulade

Wed 10th April 2019 Evening Meeting

Speaker Olwen John V.O.T Chris Townsend Cashier Tom Howl

Wed 3rd April 2019 Fellowshipo Sandwich Lunch

Pre order by Sunday 31st March
Cashier Sue Dunkley

Fri 29th March 2019 Plastic Waste in the Environment at the Corn Exchange Welshpool

Local businesses and representatives of environmental organisations have been invited, as have Town and County politicians.

Wed 27th March 2019 Evening Meeting

Speaker Dee Waterton/Cashier Tony Harvey/V.O.T. Phil Owen

Wed 13th March 2019 Canadian Students Presentation Evening

Cashier Peter Hodgson

Wed 27th February 2019 Evening Buffet Guests Invited

.Breathe. Film Show Fundraiser for End Poiio Now

Menu Choices to Royal Oak by Sunday 24th Feb!

Fri 22nd February 2019 Static Bicycle Fundraiser

Morrisons Welshpool

Wed 20th February 2019 Lunch Business Committees Meeting

Tomato soup Roast Loin of Pork
Cashier Mike Jone

Wed 13th February 2019 - Wed 20th February 2019 Evening Meal Speaker Sue Dunkley/Cashier Chris Townsend

Baked Lasagne and Salad. Chocolate Brownie

Wed 6th February 2019 Pre Order Lunch/Fellowship Meeting/Cashier Ewan Mac Loed

Please pre select Menu with Royal Oak Hotel

Wed 23rd January 2019 Chicken Liver Pate Beef Casserole Mash Potato

Speaker Briony Tilsely
Cashier Jeff Davies
VOT Mike Edwards

Wed 16th January 2019 Lunch Meeting

Speaker Justin Soper District Safeguarding Officer

Wed 9th January 2019 Rotary Business Meeting 9th January

Evening Business Meeting
Cashier Richard White
Meal Carrot and lentil Soup. Chicken and Mushroom Pie

Wed 12th December 2018 Xmas Meal

Menu Choices required

Wed 5th December 2018 S.G.M Lunch 5th December 12.45. for 1pm

Lunch Cashier Roger Brown

Wed 28th November 2018 Evening Meeting

Buffet. With presentation by Dr Chris Townsend and Bill Rowell on the Clubs Canadian Exchange. September 2018

Sun 30th September 2018 Race The Train

Race The Train 2017 Race The Train read more...

Sat 29th September 2018 Silver Band Concert

Silver Band Concert read more...

Wed 26th September 2018 Evening Meeting: BBQ at Sue Dunkley

Sun 23rd September 2018 Hope House Canal Walk

Hope House Canal Walk read more...

Wed 19th September 2018 Lunch meeting. Speaker = Ros Jones; Vote = Gwyndaf James; Cashier = Keith Patrick

Wed 12th September 2018 Evening meeting. Fellowship; Cashier = Nick Rushden. NOTE: 7th-17th is the Club Visit to Canada

Wed 5th September 2018 Lunch meeting. Speaker = Martin Edwards; Vote = Ian Hughes; Cashier = Mike Edwards

Wed 29th August 2018 Treasure Hunt out of town

Sat 25th August 2018 - Mon 27th August 2018 Book Fair, Town Hall

Book Fair at the Town Hall read more...

Wed 22nd August 2018 Evening Meeting: Poetry Evening; Vote = Pres Dawn Stevens; Cashier = Peter Hodgson

Wed 15th August 2018 Lunch meeting. Visit To Centre for Alternative Technology - see sign-up sheet

read more...

Wed 8th August 2018 Evening meeting. Club Committees; Cashier = Richard White

read more...

Wed 1st August 2018 Lunch meeting. Speaker = Dee Waterton; Vote = Mike Pepper; Cashier = Tony Harvey

read more...

Wed 25th July 2018 Evening Meeting: Visit to YUorton Stud, Leighton - followed by dinner at Lofield Inn, Marton

Long Mountain visit July 25th 2018 read more...

Wed 18th July 2018 Lunch meeting. Speaker = Wendy Beavan; Vote = Estelle Bleivas; Cashier = Phil Owen

read more...

Tue 17th July 2018 Litter Picking

Litter picking team Litter picking read more...

Mon 16th July 2018 Council Meeting

Wed 11th July 2018 Cancelled

read more...

Wed 4th July 2018 Lunch meeting. Speaker = Ewen MacLeod; Vote = Tom Howl; Cashier = Francesca Jump

read more...
future calendar district events local events