Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Sun 24th June 2018 RR Cycle Event for Prostate Scotland - Enter Here

Three routes 12, 33, 54 Kilometres using Yarrow and Ettrick Valleys. Starting and Finishing at Selkirk Cricket Club. read more...

Wed 13th June 2018 PDG Bruce Richardson from South Australia - VOT Les Rutherford

PDG Bruce Richardson from South Australia - VOT Les Rutherford

Wed 6th June 2018 Business meeting

Business meeting

Wed 23rd May 2018 Don Morgan, VOT - Colin Ross

Don Morgan - life and times. read more...

Fri 18th May 2018 President's Night, Bollywood Night

President's Night, Bollywood Night read more...

Wed 9th May 2018 Rowlands New Projects, VOT - TBA

Rowlands New Projects

Sun 6th May 2018 Orbea Mountain Bike Marathon

Orbea Mountain Bike Marathon read more...

Sat 5th May 2018 - Sun 6th May 2018 Orbea Mountain Bike Marathon & Selkirk Trail runs

Durtyy Event present. Orbea Mountain Bike Marathon & Selkirk Trail runs. Also Road Sportive. read more...

Wed 25th April 2018 Langholm Distillery - VOT - Lina

Langholm Distillery - VOT - Lina - Chris Harrison will Advise the Club on his achievements and Plans read more...

Sat 14th April 2018 Melrose Sevens; Rotary Presence - Stewards Needed

Melrose Sevens; Rotary Presence - Stewards Needed contact Doug is available read more...

Wed 11th April 2018 Jo Pawley - Rotary Friendship Exchange to India

Jo Pawley - Rotary Friendship Exchange to India - VOT-Stuart Wilson read more...

Sun 1st April 2018 Scottish Universities 7's tournament; Stewards needed

Scottish Universities 7's tournament; Stewards needed Contact Doug if available. read more...

Wed 28th March 2018 Philippines Presentation (Partners Night, Buffet)

A Presentation by the participants of our time in the Philippines.

Due to the anticipated larger than number people attending this will be both a Partners and Buffet night. read more...

Wed 21st March 2018 John MacDonald, Editor of ‘CABLE – Scotland’s New International Affairs Magazine’

John MacDonald, Editor of  ‘CABLE – Scotland’s New International Affairs Magazine’ Our speaker, invited by Carol Byers, will be John MacDonald, Editor of Cable Magazine VOT - Grant Gill read more...

Sun 4th March 2018 Durty Events Duathlon - Bowhill Selkirk

Durty Events Duathlon - Bowhill Selkirk read more...

Wed 28th February 2018 Due to Weather Warnings This weeks Meeting cancelled.

Due to Weather Warnings This weeks Meeting cancelled. read more...

Mon 12th February 2018 - Mon 26th February 2018 Philippines Project 2018

Work with Rotary Club of Naga City to replace Mattresses for an Orphanage.
Provide water sanitation projects and Toilet facilities for local schools
Create sustainable and lasting links with Rotary Club(s) in developing country. read more...

Sun 4th February 2018 Durty Events Duathlon - Bowhill Selkirk

Durty Events Duathlon - Bowhill Selkirk read more...

Wed 31st January 2018 Challenge Enterprise candidates, Katie and Gregor

Challenge Enterprise candidates, Katie and Gregor read more...

Fri 26th January 2018 Young Musician - Club Heat

Young Musician - Club Heat read more...

Wed 24th January 2018 Our Robbie has his late night meal.

More to follow, Burns Supper... read more...

Wed 17th January 2018 Borders named Nurturing bACEs - VOT Adam

Here to raise awareness of Adverse Childhood Experiences. VOT Adam read more...

Wed 20th December 2017 It's Christmas Time.....Partners and Secret Santa.

It's Christmas Time.....Partners and Secret Santa.
Menu to follow soon. read more...

Wed 13th December 2017 Kershaw Racing

Steve Kershaw and Rob Wilson will talk on Kershaw Racing. SF Lina, VOT Les Rutherford. read more...

Sun 26th November 2017 Durty Events Duathlon - Bowhill Selkirk

Durty Events Duathlon - Bowhill Selkirk read more...

Fri 24th November 2017 Quiz Night : Selkirk High School

Quiz Night : Selkirk High School - Team needed. Entry form below. read more...

Wed 22nd November 2017 Pauline Charles a Community Development Worker

Pauline Charles will talk about her role as a Community Development Worker for Third sector The Bridge read more...

Wed 15th November 2017 Conservation work in South Africa

Emily Rayson will talk in her upcoming Conservation work in South Africa read more...

Fri 3rd November 2017 Scocha Concert - Victoria Hall

Scocha Concert - Victoria Hall read more...

Mon 30th October 2017 Young Chef; Club Heat

Young Chef; Club Heat read more...

Fri 20th October 2017 Philippines Fund Raising : Gin Tasting Evening

Philippines Fund Raising : Gin Tasting Evening at Conservative club. read more...

Wed 18th October 2017 Alastair Penny, VOT - Lindsay

Alastair Penny - A summer guiding in the Alps - Working with a tour company leading guided walks in the Eastern Tyrol, Austria read more...

Sat 14th October 2017 Selkirk Rotary are looking for your support in No.1 Tower Street on Saturday 14th October.

Selkirk Rotary are looking for your support in No.1 Tower Street on Saturday 14th October. read more...

Wed 11th October 2017 Ruth Collin, Snr Vice from Galashiels. VOT Jim Porteous

Ruth Collin, Snr Vice at Galashiels will speak on her work, recycling. VOT Jim Porteous read more...

Sat 30th September 2017 The Bield

Supporting our young people one day read more...

Fri 29th September 2017 Presentation and Club Awareness Cheese and Wine Evening

Presentation and Club Awareness Cheese and Wine Evening. read more...

Wed 27th September 2017 No Weekly Meeting See Awareness meeting on 29th Sep

No Weekly Meeting See Awareness meeting on 29th Sep read more...

Wed 20th September 2017 Viv Ross - update on the Selkirk Streetscape project. VOT Dick

Viv Ross - update on the Selkirk Streetscape project. VOT Dick

Sun 17th September 2017 Selkirk Vintage Rally

Selkirk Vintage Rally read more...

Sat 9th September 2017 Ettrick and Yarrow show

Ettrick and Yarrow show read more...

Wed 6th September 2017 Business Meeting

Wed 23rd August 2017 Speaker - RYLA candidates Riona and Caitlin.

Speaker - RYLA candidates Riona and Caitlin. read more...

Wed 9th August 2017 Sam Cornwell an inventor - VOT Jan Henderson

Sam Cornwell who, as an inventor, will be speaking about his latest photographic invention.

Speaker finder - Jim Porteous - VOT Jan Henderson read more...

Wed 2nd August 2017 Business Meeting

Wed 26th July 2017 Jim McPherson -Topic Home Building in Tanzania, VOT Ellie Jubbin

Speaker finder - Jim McPherson, VOT Ellie Jubbin

Topic Home Building in Tanzania

Sat 22nd July 2017 St Mary's Loch Triathlon

Durty events St Mary's Loch Triathlon

Wed 19th July 2017 Speaker finder - Penny Blackburn - VOT Carol Byers

Speaker finder - Penny Blackburn - VOT Carol Byers

Wed 12th July 2017 District Governor - Lindsay Craig - VOT Pres Ferdous *Pics added*

District Governor - Lindsay Craig - VOT Pres Ferdous

Wed 5th July 2017 Business Meeting

future calendar district events local events